"Dr. max took great care to ensure that my senior rescue dog is properly medicated for his many infirmities. I always experience this thorough level of care with my dogs."
- Carol Getman
09/12/2020 22:31:40
"Service was great and prompt, staff was friendly and responsive and doctor was friendly knowledgeable and informative! "
- Mary Jane Kelly
09/12/2020 16:59:35
"Thank you so, so much for helping Birka. We are so thankful that Dr. Bob and the rest of the team gave her so much attention and took such good care of her. We appreciate that she was sedated only minimally. Giving her gabapentin prior to the next appointment is a great idea. Thank you!!!!!!!!!"
- Stephanie Zabela
09/11/2020 17:02:44
"We absolutely love Dr. Whelan, she has been wonderful with all our dogs during the good and bad times!!"
- Karen Savage
09/09/2020 16:46:16
"Always a warm greeting and excellent care for Molly."
- Anna Szczek
09/05/2020 21:11:59
"You took great care of Allie and me! She was returning to "normal" by the time I got her home. And she is pretty much herself 2 days later as I write this. Still on special food and medicine but a quick turnaround! The doctor and assistants were great! Thanks for "fixing" Allie!"
- Nina Rocus
08/29/2020 16:33:04
"Excellent job during these difficult times "
- James and Linda Dale
08/27/2020 15:38:41
"Your doing great "
- Eileen Thomas
08/26/2020 18:38:02
"Great! I have no issues."
- Jean Parrillo
08/26/2020 16:58:28
"Friendly, compassionate staff. Very pleased with the expertise of all. "
- Susan Khalaieff
08/26/2020 01:49:44
"Love the system you have right now with the virus. Your team is kind and courteous. So glad I decided to change vets and come to your office"
- Karen Martisek
08/25/2020 16:54:06
"I think you all do exceptional work "
- JoAnn Suchomel
08/16/2020 14:51:31
"During covid some of the questions within this survey do not apply. I think the survey should include a N/A choice. I called in & had all my needs cared for via the phone. I did not see a dr. Outside of the above minor changes I would like to see, my experience was excellent. My critters & I think of Downers Grove Animal Hosp as an extension to family."
- Dianne Johnson
08/14/2020 14:48:16
"Excellent care by Dr. Max and his staff. He’s very thorough and always answers any questions I may have. "
- Diane Grimley
08/13/2020 15:37:27
"Due to Covid and not being able to go inside.. I fully trust the team to take care of my girl Lucy Lou! Dr. Sharon is the best and answered all my questions via phone and again I felt very comfortable. I know my girl is always in good hands!! "
- Laura Skubich
08/09/2020 16:58:00
"The entire staff is always so nice and you can see their love of the pets!"
- Brad and Dawn Furler
08/07/2020 18:36:21
"I was very impressed the doctor talking to me as long as she did and very concerned about my pet. "
- Sandra Neuberg
08/03/2020 01:10:18
"We just moved to Downers Grove and are so grateful for everyone at the animal hospital! On Friday, my pup Keda injured his dewclaw. My original veterinary was not answering their phones and I found the emergency hospital telephone receptionist (that I was referred to via voicemail) to be very unwelcoming. This was not the case when I called the Downers Grove Animal Hospital and Bird Clinic! Ashley was so nice and really helped me feel reassured that Keda would be okay. When she found availability to get Keda in for an emergency visit, I knew I would be moving Keda from our old vet to this one! Dr. Max was also great and very helpful in keeping me updated on Keda. Without them, Keda would have suffered in pain until Monday so I am very thankful!!! Also, thank you to all the staff for making both Keda and I very welcomed to the Downers Grove area!! We are excited to use you as our primary vet! - Tarynn"
- Tarynn Johnson
08/02/2020 20:37:56
"We really love bringing our pets here. Everyone in reception is so nice and helpful. The facility is very clean and welcoming. We have had great experiences with the doctors also and have seen just about all of them with our animals. Dr. Max Merkin is my favorite because he is so comforting and non judgemental when you are discussing treatment options for your pets and what you can and cannot afford but really they are all excellent we are very happy coming here!! "
- Kristin Burdick
08/02/2020 15:48:43
"Dr. Max and his team are excellent, quick service, expert evaluation, personable and friendly. Today our cat came in stressed and whining, but was quiet and calm on the ride home, which was amazing. Several years ago we had a cat in his last stages of life and it was close to closing time for the practice, but even as a new patient Dr. Max squeezed us in the schedule. That will not be forgotten, we really appreciated the help in our time of stress. It made all the difference. Thank you!"
- Tony Bieda
07/31/2020 19:58:41
"Excellent"
- Machelle Keller
07/29/2020 15:32:24
"During the COVID 19 pandemic, I have been able to get the medications and answers to concerns timely."
- Christine Parmley
07/27/2020 06:35:37
"Thank you for your attentiveness and efforts to keep staff and clients/pets safe during this time! It's very appreciated! "
- Arushi Bhardwaj
07/26/2020 19:07:09
"I love the quick response times and the multiple options for care you offer, especially taking price into consideration. It makes me not feel bad about not being able to afford the top care for my pet while still being able to offer treatment"
- Tyler Bernstein
07/26/2020 18:41:53
"I really appreciate the curbside options during the pandemic. We have used this family owned vet service since 1978 and have always been happy with their treatment of our furbabies."
- Jane Curtiss
07/26/2020 15:17:27
"Dr. Max was great. I wasn’t expecting to see Dr. Max because he was in surgery and I thought we were going to see a different vet. I was very grateful that Dr. Max treated Hamlin. (Hamlin has a lot going on and dr. Max was familiar with his case.) He went above and beyond for Hamlin. The staff took very good care of Hamlin. "
- Sarah Ostarello
07/24/2020 12:34:47
"Great job adapting to a new normal due to the pandemic. The process was very smooth and easy!! "
- Callie Costello
07/19/2020 15:07:45
"This was my first visit with my Quaker parrot, Nigel. Due to Covid it was an unconventional visit but it was handled with the utmost professionalism and every question I had was answered by Dr. Merkin. As a new bird owner it was very reassuring to know I could ask anything and be given excellent advice. We look forward to a long relationship with Downers Grove Animal Hospital!"
- Jennifer Bridge
07/16/2020 19:44:38
"Your shop is great!!"
- Susan Thrasher
07/15/2020 11:58:47
"I called ahead to get my tick and heartguard ready to be picked up. They brought it to car very quickly. "
- Debbe Brunke
07/13/2020 10:55:15
"Thx to ALL staff! Especially Annie & Jake! I realize Angel is a very special doggie. "
- Kathy Bosco
07/09/2020 18:50:57
"You are doing wonderful as always "
- Carol Richter
07/08/2020 23:56:52
"Thank you for always taking such good care of my pets! "
- Chad Walz
07/07/2020 20:40:07
"The contactless process was quick and easy. They answered the phone and reviewed everything we needed. The tech came out and got our dog and took him in for his check up. Dr. Max called while we waited in the car and reviewed everything. They brought our dog back tot the car. Quick and easy. Everyone was friendly and patient and explained everything in detail."
- Louise Moore
07/07/2020 16:28:24
"First time here and I was very satisfied. Staff is very friendly. The doctor was also very friendly and was extremely caring and helpful. I would definitely recommend "
- Roxanne Hillman
07/06/2020 18:19:48
"They were incredibly helpful and answered all my questions and explained everything so thoroughly!!"
- Kathy Cohn
07/04/2020 01:41:28
"Great curbside program and I loved that Dr. Max called me to talk about my new puppy! While I was in the parking lot! But my big question is did I get my loyalty points?!? Great job guys, keep it up!"
- Gwen Box
07/03/2020 13:41:42
"I needed to drop off a sample for Gatsby. I was told to come in and call when I get there. I called and someone came out immediately, I was very pleased."
- Susan Karno
07/01/2020 22:01:19
"I am very happy with my experience all the time. The ladies are all very nice and attentive. :)"
- Nidia Diaz
07/01/2020 15:41:31
"I think you all do a great job. My dogs are my babies & I would not just take them anywhere. 🤗"
- Marnye Smith
06/30/2020 12:31:04
"Excellent service by the staff and the doctor. Part of the survey was in office but that's not correct. I was met outside because of the Covid19. The staff is always friendly and courteous. I love Dr. Sharon and so does Molly. "
- Anna Szczek
06/29/2020 14:01:34
"Great experience as always. Keep up the great work "
- Aaron Giza
06/28/2020 12:13:22
"I have been coming to the DGAH since 1955; does that answer your question?????????"
- Dave White
06/28/2020 03:36:10
"Some of the questions were not applicable under the new procedures. I was happy to get in on the day I called. People are always helpful and courteous."
- John and Marcia Kannaby
06/27/2020 04:00:25
"Always more than satisfied. Great Doctors and support staff. "
- Pat Furlong
06/25/2020 23:35:00
"Uguys were great very professional! Thank u "
- Socorro Martinez
06/25/2020 17:28:49
"I have extremely pleased with the care given to my dog, Molly, over the years. She was seriously injured when she was only two and it was the care and knowledge of everyone there, that she recovered. She's now 14 and has a multitude of health issues which are due to her advance age. I know that she is in the best hands with every vet and technician."
- Cathy Larocco
06/24/2020 18:25:40
"You guys are the best! I would not take my dogs anywhere else! I recommend you all the time!"
- Tamra Ziebell
06/23/2020 23:43:24
"So fantastic especially with not being able to enter the building due to covid. Really have so much thanks and reassurance bringing our little guy here. Exceptional knowledge and care. "
- Matthew Worrell
06/21/2020 20:26:20
"Love you guys! I wouldn’t ever use another clinic. You’ve always been there for us when we needed you and you definitely saved one of our dog’s life (Rudy). I’m a doc and I can’t recommend you highly enough!! Pls feel free to fwd this recommendation."
- Marty Greenberg
06/15/2020 17:43:36
"You guys are doing great and it is nice to have an Animal Hospital like yours so close to home."
- Martin McGuire
06/08/2020 16:36:08
"I did not go into the hospital, due to the COVID 19 restrictions, but the hospital has always been very clean in the past, so I answered that question as "Excellent". The exam was much quicker than I thought, which I liked. I prefer to see the Dr., but in these times, I think this was handled very well. Thank you. "
- Mary Walsh
06/06/2020 15:32:31
"Love you guys. No issues"
- Diana Federl
06/05/2020 17:44:54
"Max is a very thourough and curtious Doctor. He answered all of my questions and made us feel comfortable. I could tell he really cared about our dog. Max is honestly the best vet I’ve dealt with, I’ve had several pets and been to a few vets, but Dr Max is the smartest and best at interfacing with people and animals."
- Jennifer Devine
06/04/2020 16:43:36
"Great place, cheerful helpful staff."
- James Thompson
05/31/2020 18:21:00
"Since we are under Covid-19 quaranteen, it wasn't the normal experience but meeting outside in the parking lot was just as effective."
- Roma Dybalski
05/30/2020 17:15:13
"We appreciate your office. Everyone is caring and helpful along with professional. I feel confident and well care for by Dr Sharon W. My rating= five stars!*****"
- Adrienne Laya
05/27/2020 15:24:44
"I called in for a prescription, paid for same over the phone and then had the item delivered to my car while I waited in the parking lot. It all went very smoothly. "
- Rebecca and Anthony Doman
05/27/2020 02:00:29
"Everything was exceptional as always. Thank you, Dr. Graham Amanda Annie"
- Dianne Johnson
05/26/2020 03:13:26
"Another great visit at Downers Grove Animal Hospital. Excellent staff who care about their customers and pets (extended family members). Phone calls are answered or returned promptly (even during pandemic)."
- Pam Harris
05/24/2020 12:05:30
"During this crazy pandemic, everyone has been super nice, friendly and accommodating!"
- Carmen Adams
05/24/2020 01:39:32
"Dr. Max was great with Hamlin. I appreciate everything he did for him. He did go above and beyond for Hamlin. I am very grateful for his care to Hamlin."
- Sarah Ostarello
05/23/2020 23:41:23
"In light of this pandemic, the care and attention Bentley received was perfect. "
- Kathy Schwartz
05/22/2020 21:06:27
"So happy I brought my best friend here. He was taken care of right away and with tender loving care. Thank you everyone!!"
- Zdenka Smith
05/16/2020 20:53:01
"I was concerned that because of the Corona Virus & I wouldn’t be going in with my Misty. But the staff was as professional as they always have been. Dr Sharon called me as I waited in my van to let me know the results of her exam. So good job to the staff at Downers Grove Animal Hospital. Thank you. "
- Jerriann Husak
05/16/2020 02:40:22
" My husband and I are so pleased with the personalized care given to our Cat and Dog children! We love that our dogs get so excited when they see your staff. The service during the coronavirus pandemic is very well organized and provided in a timely manner and with that same, great, high quality care that Downers Grove Animal Hospital has always impressed us with."
- Michelle Rivera
05/15/2020 21:08:31
"I didn’t go into the hospital, but they came to my car promptly. They were very polite..and the DDS. Appointment went by quickly. All my questions were answered, and they called that evening to make sure Gatsby was doing well..they even called a few day later to check on Him. I really appreciated the calls.. I was very happy the way everything was handled.. thank you "
- Susan Karno
05/05/2020 16:32:40
"You're doing great!"
- Darlene Lunetta
05/01/2020 18:04:18
"I think you all do a great job and I am very picky about who takes care of my babies."
- Marnye Smith
05/01/2020 12:14:24
"We are grateful for the Downers Grove staff and Dr. Max for providing reliable, prompt, and helpful care to our baby, Ian."
- Nora Collins-Mandeville
04/30/2020 22:31:22
"The new system of being in the parking lot went smooth. Very easy and timely. "
- Michelle Rush
04/30/2020 17:48:57
"The whole staff is the best! Friendly and very helpful! "
- Cheyney Aguilar
04/28/2020 19:25:05
"Since I have been bringing my dog her it has always pleasant. Staff and the doctors are very good, every question I have are answered. Never I have seen a place that truly takes care of your pet and as my husky does have a lot of anxiety, they completely know how to deal with him. Glad we come here because by far it has been the BEST. Humza Raj"
- Humza Raj
04/26/2020 03:54:54
"Great experience especially, during these trying times. "
- Carrie Dorgan
04/26/2020 01:31:12
"Always the best!"
- Kathy Bosco
04/26/2020 01:25:10
"Every thing went well just as I expected."
- John and Marcia Kannaby
04/24/2020 19:59:04
"Because of not having any contact with Dr. Sharon, I'm sure Molly had a great experience. I have never had any problems with the staff or Dr. "
- Anna Szczek
04/22/2020 22:34:35
"All of the staff treats my dogs with love and respect. They remember their names and dogs are actually happy to go in!"
- Tiffany LaMantia
04/21/2020 23:25:59
"Due to Covid 19 I did not go into the office but had someone deliver the prescription to my car. All went well"
- Christine Curran
04/21/2020 18:42:46
"We're very happy with DGAH. Everyone is friendly and concerned. The techs are gently and thorough. And the doctors are helpful and realistic. We just lost Sidney and you all knew him for 15 years. He's been treated and healed and cared for. Thank you so much."
- Barbara Vaughan
04/19/2020 20:47:56
"the last visit was with Coronavirus- so, did not enter building. But service was excellent with staff coming out to car."
- Donna Pardo
04/18/2020 16:02:54
"I was extremely impressed with the doctor communication with me and made me feel even more comfortable knowing my pet was in good hands. "
- Deborah Richter
04/15/2020 20:54:48
"Our visit occurred during the stay at home order. When I called for an appointment the procedures for the visit were explained in detail. On the day of the appointment I followed the procedure as directed. Staff came out to get my pet as I was told they would. The visit was quick and efficient. My pet was brought right back to my car. We all maintained distance as required. Staff were friendly. You are doing a fantastic job during this difficult time. Thank you!!"
- Ron Sussman
04/13/2020 16:51:04
"We have been going to Dr Graham for over 20 years always the best care for our dogs and birds."
- Ken Nelson
04/11/2020 17:58:50
"Can’t imagine going anywhere else! Thank you."
- Marilyn Benuska
04/11/2020 03:01:46
"With what is going on, you and your staff were excellent. Coming to our car to bring him in and calling us with results and bringing him back. You made it so easy. Thank you to all of you for caring for Patyon. Stay safe and healthy."
- Maureen Heiden
04/10/2020 21:47:15
"All great! Thanks so much for the excellent pet care! Love Downers Grove Animal Hospital - entire staff is incredible!"
- Donna Steckel
04/09/2020 21:15:25
"You are doing great trying to continue to provide service during this difficult time. Phoebe came back from grooming looking beautiful! P. S. Please tell Dr. Bob that Phoebe misses him. She’s 18 years old and he has taken care of her since she was a kitten. "
- Susan Thurston
03/29/2020 00:16:54
"Excellent job with the virus scare and all, you handled it quite well. "
- Mike Mackey
03/28/2020 00:01:41
"Downers Grove Animal Hospital and Bird Clinic were professional, prompt service. Staff was welcoming and seemed to care about our pet. They made the difficult experience of having our sick bird more bearable. Doctor was knowledgeable, seemed to care for Deltas health."
- Irma Ordaz
03/23/2020 16:06:11
"Doing great! "
- Nina Rocus
03/22/2020 03:14:52
"Everyone was so kind and helpful. Thank you"
- Tammy DeStefano
03/21/2020 21:15:30
"You guys are great!"
- Diana Federl
03/20/2020 21:28:05
"In the 21 years that I've been bringing my pets to you I haven't had anything to complain about. The people and services are excellent. I always recommend you to my friends."
- Allene Kozicki
03/19/2020 17:50:06
"Great, as always!"
- Jan Constance
03/17/2020 21:51:39
"You are all doing a great job. I cannot think of anything that would make our experience any better."
- Mark Bragen
03/17/2020 15:30:21
"I had an excellent experience. I wouldn't trust my pets to anyone else."
- Machelle Keller
03/09/2020 23:48:59
"Everyone was very welcoming,the wait was not long at all. Gatsby and I both received attention which made us want to come back again. Thank you all Susie and Gatsby Karno"
- Susan Karno
03/06/2020 22:32:22
"It was great overall. No complaints 😬"
- Denise Santoyo
03/05/2020 18:55:52
"Great friendly place"
- Laura Czajka
03/03/2020 18:39:41