"We were extremely pleased with our boarding experience with Five Oaks again. Drop off and pick up went smoothly. Everyone is helpful, professional, and courteous. Thank you for the Christmas card and thank you for taking care of our babies!"
- Angela McKenzie
12/27/2018 19:36:00
"Good job! Thanks "
- Sherry Griffin
12/27/2018 11:53:56
"I boarded my dog, Smitty, over the weekend before Christmas, and was able to pick him up before Christmas. That was a plus for me. I ordered a bath for him, he usually sheds terribly after his bath at another office. He has been so silky and clean, and hasn't shed much at all! I watched the staff with other pets while I was picking him up and saw the personal attention given to the pets and the owners and have been very much impressed. Also, there were two or more staff at the front desk when I picked him up, and the staff conversed with everyone. Very pleased! we will be back."
- Leslie Jones
12/26/2018 20:49:39
"Merry Christmas to all ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ…๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽ‰ I'm so grateful to find a place like yours,in this difficult time for a dog like Sacha ,she was looking for help when I saw her deep in the woods at my back yard, that day I lost my job and walking around the back yard I saw her. We thank Mrs Ashley the nurse for the very need it gift to Sacha she's happy clean and comfortable at home.She don't need to run out in the cold for food anymore. Thank God for. Let us be a bless for Sacha and give her a home for christmass. (maybe you can implement a program for people like us ,we really don't have much but our hearts won't let us leave Sacha hungry,cold,homeless this winter, even though I knew helping Sacha was another bill for us cause, Our financial situation at this moments sucks. we help her and Its a thrue blessings for us seeing her happy. Thanks Five OAKS ANIMAL HOSPITAL. WE PRAY YOU GET BIGGER TO HELP MANY OTHERS . AaronHildaDerry(SACHA) ๐ŸŽ…๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ”ฎ๐ŸŽˆ๐Ÿ’ฅ๐Ÿ’ข๐ŸŒŸ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ™"
- Hilda Derry
12/26/2018 19:54:03
"Very accommodating with appointments! Very caring to my baby and clean. Highly recommend and have done so to my friends. It's also very convenient. "
- Debra Parrish
12/23/2018 01:11:29
"The staff is amazing and always helpful. I wouldn't want my fur babies going anywhere else."
- Melissa Parker
12/22/2018 22:13:00
"We were so thankful for how kind everyone was. Aiden greeted us at the front desk and was so kind and helped us. We enjoyed our time with the veterinarian and he was helpful not only asking questions about Dawson, but also our other pup. When we checked out we met the other receptionist that had given us a coupon at the Pink Hill parade. She was so kind and thanked us for coming today. We were very pleased with our visit and thank everyone for their kind hospitality. "
- Avery Taylor
12/22/2018 16:42:45
"Great, everyone is so helpful and knowledgeable. wouldn't take my pets anywhere else."
- Deysi Colorado
12/21/2018 23:22:05
"You guys re great"
- Edward Hill
12/21/2018 00:31:12
"Every time I bring Sam for a check or grooming, I receive the best professional help. Iโ€™m more than satisfied."
- Edward O'Neal
12/20/2018 00:06:54
"everything was fine, I have no complaints."
- Jeffrey Stanley
12/19/2018 06:02:19
"I absolutely love this place, yโ€™all are so good to my babies & I couldnโ€™t have any happier. I will not take my dogs anywhere else. :) "
- Kassidy Kornegay
12/18/2018 16:47:12
" We have always been pet owners and have utilized services of several veterinary facilities over the years. In comparison, Five Oaks provides the best customer service as well as compassion and care for our animals. Thank you!"
- Greg Hardy
12/18/2018 14:24:25
"Quickly got my 2 dogs what they needed and we were on our way! They are always sweet and loving towards my dogs who aren't always excited about going to the vet. Great staff and service."
- Rachael Jones
12/18/2018 13:11:22
"My visits for both my Engbulldogs are always Great, friendly staff to greet you. Dr Michael Stewart is a phenomenal Vet. He shows his passion for loving your pets even during examonations. My Luci just loves him. Thank you Phibea for always helping me on the phone. "
- Phyllis Perry
12/18/2018 04:21:27
"very good was in and in no time."
- Bonita & Charles Stanley
12/18/2018 03:38:27
"Very happy with your service. Appreciate the quick service and great care of my pet. All of my other pets will come to your facility from this time forward. Thanks, Charlie Carver "
- Charles Carver
12/18/2018 02:23:09
"Y'all are doing great!!!"
- Kelly Whaley
12/18/2018 02:12:51
"Every time Iโ€™ve been in, Iโ€™ve had nothing but a good experience. Iโ€™m a new dog mom so when my dog was skittish and became afraid of the vet, I got worried. The people who assisted werenโ€™t aware of his weariness and were kind of rough at first but once they came to know his personality, and mine, they adjusted their approach; I was very thankful! I will keep coming to Five Oaks as thatโ€™s where we are comfy at. "
- Hollie Ayers
12/17/2018 23:52:10
"Merle loves five Oaks. All of the staff is incredible. "
- Makayla Smith
12/17/2018 23:40:57
"I appreciated Dr. Stewart talked in terms I could understand spent so much time with Glory trying get to figure out what was wrong. He admitted he was stuck. PED but wanted to try steroid which had not been tried. Glory is doing so much better . Praying it continues. Thanks so much "
- Naomi Wing
12/17/2018 21:49:37
"awesome"
- Angela Miller
12/17/2018 21:23:51
"I always have a good experience with you guys, and I'm perfectly happy with the service you provide."
- Kimberly Strickland
12/17/2018 21:06:43
"our pet is treated as though he is family. The staff is professional and caring."
- Barbara Sykes
12/16/2018 04:02:58
"I love how the staff are always friendly and treat my boys like they were their own. "
- Summer Jones
12/09/2018 03:49:27
"U guys are amazing everytime! Love u all!"
- Heather Elden
12/06/2018 16:03:37
"Very good people, professional, but friendly, real caring for dogs. Only problem is the hour drive, but worth the time."
- Robert Campbell
12/06/2018 13:40:23
"I thank God for Dr. Rouse! His professionalism and caring heart for my baby and for others is a blessing! I would not drive the distance I do if I didnโ€™t have COMPLETE TRUST in him. I luv โค๏ธDr. Rouse and I luv โค๏ธ Five Oaks Animal Hospital!!๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ˜"
- Joan Milligan
12/06/2018 11:45:51
"I have not had any issues. I am always able to get an appointment in a timely manner and be seen promptly"
- Gail Edwards
12/06/2018 03:03:33
"I had taken Koda in because I believed he had swallowed part of his Kong. Upon our arrival, we were taken directly to the back for X-rays. The X-rays revealed he had in fact chewed up and swallowed part of his kong. Dr. Stewart gave Koda medication to induce vomiting which worked almost immediately. Koda vomited up the kong parts completely. Dr. Stewart advised me to leave Koda at the vet for an hour or so and then return to pick him up. I am completely satisfied with the visit. Thanks to Dr. Stewart and all the staff that assisted that day."
- ECU Police Dept
12/05/2018 20:02:26
"I have nothing bad to say about this facility!! Everyone is kind and so sweet and loving and I would recommend five oaks to everyone!! Dr. Stewart is an amazing vet and I am sure the others are as well but I have not worked with the others!!"
- Jennifer Rice
12/02/2018 18:36:55
"Always so very responsive to our emergencies, and very compassionate!"
- Doug Herring
12/02/2018 16:32:03
"Attentive and answered questions promptly"
- Marcia Tyndall
12/02/2018 15:53:40
"I have no complaints. Everything was explained to me concerning my pet. Also, my pet was loved on and treated well!"
- Laura Weston
12/02/2018 00:28:21
"Everything was excellent: doctor, nurse and receptionist!!!"
- Curtis Rose
12/01/2018 22:08:13
"We are extremely satisfied with Five Oaks staff, service and great counseling on keeping our pets healthy."
- Terry & Pam Johnson
12/01/2018 17:23:57
"I was well pleased"
- Teresa & Lewis Whitfield
11/29/2018 16:52:20
"I love you guys! I consider Sarah and Dr. Stewart to be earth angels. I appreciate your kindness and patience with me when I have numerous questions. The bunny passed away during the night last night but I know we did all we could to help his little soul. Thank you for all that you do. Warmest regards, Donna Phillips"
- Donna Phillips
11/28/2018 13:16:40
"I was very pleased with the staff & the care shown to Spanky. The facility was very clean. Overall I am was very pleased with our visit."
- Vivian Moody
11/28/2018 00:24:19
"The associates are very friendly when u walk in. "
- Joanne Parker
11/27/2018 14:55:16
"I appreciate you being able to see my pet right away and being sensitive to the cost of care."
- Barbara Boudreaux
11/27/2018 03:44:52
"Everything was great no complaints here"
- Roland Taylor
11/27/2018 03:08:24
"I was very pleased to have Cain seen as quickly as he was with just walking in. It had been a long night of hearing him whimper and being miserable and I knew he needed to be seen. Thank you for taking excellent care of my Cain!"
- Georgia/Nick Holleman
11/27/2018 02:49:13
"Staff is very friendly and recognizes me along with my pets before I actually register. My Oliver seemed very well cared for during his stay. "
- Donna Smith
11/27/2018 02:47:57
"You have been amazing with both my personal pet and my foster. I look forward to getting to know the staff better as our relationship grows with the care of my fur-babies."
- Cassidy Judd
11/27/2018 00:13:09
"You guys are doing great. Customer services is the best. Love and care for the dogs cannot be any better. "
- Betty Johnsey
11/26/2018 20:08:09
"Perfection!"
- Jackie Jones
11/25/2018 15:04:04
"Great. No problems."
- Elsie McDowell
11/17/2018 04:12:22
"Everyone is awesome! Nothing bad to ever report. And they love my babies! What more can you ask for?? "
- Laura Heath
11/16/2018 22:21:19
"Very thankful for you guys. being able to have Duke and Daisy stay with you while hubby was having surgery was such a relief. Everyone was so friendly and Duke and Daisy both seemed well cared for when I picked them up! Thanks again!!!"
- Andria Mocek
11/16/2018 21:35:25
"Staff are always very friendly and I know they take great care of my pup. They also genuinely seem to care about his well-being - and mine!"
- Kylie Drouin
11/16/2018 20:11:35
"Everyone was very helpful and nice"
- Stephanie Register
11/16/2018 17:58:29
"We absolutely love that you all help us take care of Jax. And give him the best care"
- Kristi Gomez
11/13/2018 01:11:46
"Great job."
- Debbie Simmons
11/12/2018 23:38:47
"Chance loves Five Oaks! He knows how much he is loved there! Thanks so much!๐Ÿ’™"
- Teresa Dobbins
11/12/2018 19:09:12
"So friendly and nice. Always willing to help with anything in anyway yโ€™all can. I recommend Five Oaks to everyone! "
- Megan Rose
11/12/2018 18:05:29
"Everyone always has a smile on their face when I bring my dogs in. They are honest with me about choices regarding care and I feel like the treatment that I get is the same treatment they would give their own animals every time, and I have been told as such. I recommend everyone I know to come to Five Oaks and I will always bring my pets here. "
- Jessica Locke
11/12/2018 17:44:32
"I've always really loved Kathy Kennedy and Dr Rouse. This trip neither one was available and Dr Stewart and Lindsey saved the day. I really appreciate their help."
- Leigh Abel
11/07/2018 21:51:02
"I personally love the staff at five oaks. They care about the animals and the pet owners."
- April Moore
11/07/2018 19:38:52
"I just got my puppy in may and chose to go to Five Oaks given the positive feed back everyone was giving. I am very glad I chose this vet!!! Everyone is always so friendly and nice and willing to help. The only vet I have dealt with is Stewart and he takes time to explain what is going on in a way you can understand. I will continue to use Five Oaks in the future. "
- Cameron Cox
11/05/2018 17:08:29
"I think your doing a good job Moxy always seem to to happy when she goes to the back and when we pick her up she is happy,clean and smells good "
- Morris Barbee
11/02/2018 14:24:15
"I love you guys!! You are absolutely the best clinic with the most amazing staff!! I trust Dr. Stewart 100% with my fur babies!! Everyone is so gentle, loving, and caring!! (Even when Molly is in a mood ๐Ÿ˜‚)"
- Beckie Tildsley
11/01/2018 21:24:53
"My dog, Oliver, came for surgery and I was so pleased with how well and smoothly the process was. I was expecting for him to stay overnight, but I received a call with an update on his surgery and received the great news that I could pick him up that evening. Staff are very personable and educated. "
- Chasity Wilcox
11/01/2018 20:55:37
"No complaints!! The whole staff is helpful, kind and knowledgable. "
- Stuart Parks
10/30/2018 14:23:01
"Always been great, thanks"
- Earl Newbern
10/25/2018 19:53:50
"Awesome and caring staff. Luv them all. "
- Pamela Albertson
10/24/2018 13:21:59
"Great service and friendly staff....a totally good experience โ€ฆ glad you guys are here."
- Thelma Worthington
10/24/2018 13:03:49
"great. have no problems"
- Rose Daniels
10/24/2018 04:19:27
"With each trip we have received excellent care. Everyone is very nice and helpful."
- Kathy Thigpen
10/24/2018 03:06:01
"Very nice people. Real patience with my pet. Answered all my questions."
- Donna Anderson
10/24/2018 00:36:22
"We always receive excellent care here and feel that everyone from those making the appointment to the doctor explaining things really care about animals. The facility is well run and always neat and clean. Happy to bring my pets here!"
- Martha Farrell
10/24/2018 00:04:33
"I have recently moved my dogs over to your clinic. I have been very impressed with the overall cleanliness and how quickly we have been seen. Think your receptionist and Dr. Stuart are awesome!!!"
- Jane Newton
10/23/2018 17:01:01
"You all are really friendly! My girls improved a lot after the first visit there getting them fixed, much more energetic! I recommended my other family and friends and soon to bring my dads dog there soon! There is no bads! "
- Ashley Anderson
10/22/2018 23:31:53
"Every visit we have ever had has been very positive. The entire staff is wonderful! We would not trust anyone else to care for our "baby" Mason!"
- Kim Norris
10/22/2018 22:40:23
"I love this animal hospital. I have been to several different vets with Juicy and Five Oaks Animal Hospital is by far the best! The hospital is very fair and reasonably priced. The doctors and nurses always listened to my concerns and suggest reasonable treatment with out just jumping to surgery or the most expensive option. This is the only facility I have taken Juicy too where she isn't shacking uncontrollably for that I will always cherish/ recommend Five Oaks. "
- Tafara Lanier
10/22/2018 18:30:48
"Jack and I love you guys. I recommend y'all to all of our friends & family. "
- Charlene Webber
10/19/2018 20:26:26
"Every visit we have had has been great! The staff are very friendly and helpful, and work very well with our dog. "
- Michelle Stroud
10/18/2018 22:51:41
"Excellent staff...very pleased with overall experience"
- Michelle Howard
10/18/2018 04:57:28
"The waiting area was pleasant, staff courteous, and professional. The vet was cordial and quick to complete the task that was needed; and checkout was easy and fast. "
- Vickie Nichols
10/18/2018 03:30:34
"Everyone is really nice. The wait time is pretty quick. It's hard to get someone on the phone but you can leave a message and they always call you back. I wouldn't want to take my Bentlee anywhere else. "
- Dana Williams
10/17/2018 10:53:08
"I appreciate all the staff at Five Oaks. The staff at the front desk go above and beyond the call of duty to email invoices and answers messages on Facebook. The vet techs are the most caring individuals I've ever met. I appreciate the doctors and their willingness to help the feral cat population in Kinston. Keep up the amazing work =^^="
- Lake Norman Lucky Ca Rescue
10/16/2018 21:12:34
"No complaints! We are very pleased with the service and care given to Raven, Harley, and Trouble."
- Angela McKenzie
10/16/2018 21:02:55
"So awesome. We were nervous that something was really wrong with our dog. Five Oaks and their staff made the whole process easy and stress free. Not to mention... we werenโ€™t charged an arm and a leg for an emergency visit."
- Skye Kyle
10/16/2018 17:59:42
"The trip went as I expected. The service was very friendly and I didn't have to wait long. I appreciate that kind of service."
- Rider Mozingo
10/16/2018 14:23:02
"Office is upbeat and friendly. The front desk lady is awesome and so are the vets"
- Jada Gilbert
10/16/2018 00:15:19
"Excellent customer service. Friendly staff. Great hours of operation, fair pricing. I wouldn't change a thing. I recommend y'all to everyone who asks."
- Teresa Hewitt
10/15/2018 23:39:22
"Reasonable prices. Great service."
- Leraine Tolston
10/15/2018 12:50:09
"Very pleased with the care my dogs Luci an Rascal receive every time we come to Five Oaks. The ladies at front always greet you with a smile an get you taken care of as soon as walk in door. I really appreciate all the staff does to help me with my dogs. Dr Michael Stewart is a fine person an an awesome Vet."
- Phyllis Perry
10/15/2018 12:29:39
"You guys have been the best at not only routine care but helping the times my cat Ranger has needed emergency visits even when we didn't have an appointment. I know how frustrating fitting patients in can be but you guys have always been very accommodating without hesitation"
- Bethany Stroud
10/12/2018 00:50:49
"I have been very impressed with the service I have received"
- Vickie Jones
10/10/2018 13:39:42
"The staff was awesome!"
- Jessica Penuel
10/10/2018 13:11:06
"Everyone was very helpful getting our dog in / out for rabies. I was on my way to an appt & decided to squeeze it in. Carolina also uses your kennel & loves the staff!"
- Nancy Scott
10/09/2018 15:58:40
"I have been very pleased with the personal at Five Oaks . I feel if I have a problem or for any reason am dissatisfied in ANY way I can discuss all problems with the personal as tho they were family and come to a reasonable solution. Dr Rouse has been a God Sent to me and Roscoe. Thank you, Five Oaks."
- Nancy Robey
10/07/2018 14:23:05
"I love coming here"
- Gail Edwards
10/06/2018 20:04:25
"Love this vet. Dogs love to go and that means a lot !"
- James Bland
10/05/2018 18:56:31
"We love Five Oaks! Sandy is always treated like family & I always feel like my questions are answered. "
- Danielle Davis
10/04/2018 11:58:32
"Everyone at five oaks animal hospital really cares about the animals. "
- Jerry Elliott
10/03/2018 23:19:44
"I think you guys are doing a great job! All 3 of our animals go here and they love it and we love it! "
- David Smith
10/03/2018 22:42:54
"Great! You all are very efficient and very kind and I know that you care for the animals that go to see you."
- Susan Moye
10/03/2018 19:01:23
"The ladies at the front desk always have a smile on their faces. I always get a warm greetings when I come with my pets. The girls who help the doctors are super friendly and very knowledgeable. They are always willing to answer all my question. They do an amazing job at cleaning my dog Lady's ears. I wouldn't take my pets anywhere else and I recommend this place to everyone. "
- Sarah Perry
10/03/2018 18:48:45