"I was very pleased from the moment I walked in, there is nothing that could be done better, thank you for working me in and fixing my baby!!!"
- Simona Koubek
07/11/2018 12:19:41
"Focus s on care and comfort of the Pets. You make this a ‘family’ relationship"
- Jillian Jopling
07/10/2018 22:56:16
"Fairly easy to get an appointment same week with Dr. Murray. Front desk staff was great helping to work out a good time to come. Considerate of the 'older' dog anxiety and did not make us wait long. Quick and efficient check out. Dr. Murray is great with older animals, not over diagnosing, being considerate of their age with meds and such. Vet tech was very considerate of Tuckers anxiety visiting the vet, very patient."
- Marlene Caldwell
07/10/2018 13:57:51
"My dog (Milo) is a handful and everyone at Neartown is very patient and cooperative."
- Tammy Greenberg
06/24/2018 14:34:09
"Being new in Houston, this clinic was convenient but when I got there it was better than I expected. Everyone was incredibly nice and helpful. They made me feel welcomed and gave me all the information I could need."
- Mary Catherine Wynn
06/22/2018 16:50:33
"The vet tech that took care of Penny was excellent. Very caring and loving to her! The vet was new to us, although she was very fast on her appointment she seemed caring to Penny as well. We do miss Mrs. Sandberg a lot!"
- Roberta Cortes
06/16/2018 23:09:01
"I liked that my reminding staff that Marley can be anxious and sometimes aggressive was appreciated. Jarrett liked being reminded - he said he wished all clients were as sensitive to pets and staff. I do it so that everyone has the best possible visit. Jarrett said Marley was well behaved mostly due to all the treats he had I'll bet!! So, I'm glad she behaved and he was able to do his work successfully. I liked Dr. Hunt's thorough explanation about recommending Marley to a veterinary behaviorist that she trusts. I really feel everyone is focused on Marley getting the best possible attention and care from the moment I walk in until I leave. "
- Christian Gibson
06/14/2018 21:55:58
"Wonderful, wonderful staff. You guys were great with Chandler. So glad he has an awesome vet’s office near home. Thank you! "
- Sarah Johnston
06/14/2018 04:12:28
"We have been bringing our dogs to Neartown for over 16 years - we are very comfortable and satisfied with the staff !"
- Frank Filice
06/14/2018 03:15:13
"I always feel like everyone there truly cares about my dog."
- Toni Ritenour
05/22/2018 23:37:16
"We just love working with you guys. It's obvious that you care about every animal that comes through your doors."
- Roger Bare
05/22/2018 23:00:54
"Neartown was a lovely experience! The staff were all very friendly and the office is beautiful. I wish that the doctor would have elaborated more on the vaccinations and expectations of our new puppy, however, given that we are first-time pet owners. I do not know if I recall him even asking if we had any questions. Overall is was a great experience, and we'll be using Neartown as our primary vet's office for the foreseeable future!"
- Carlton Clemens
05/21/2018 15:23:18
"Excellent boarding. Great office staff. Very knowledgeable Veterinarian staff"
- Keith Eiden
05/19/2018 12:19:40
"My husband was extremely impressed with Dr Murphy's efficient exam. "
- Nannete Holmes-Abrams
05/16/2018 16:34:40
"My dear Monty, Marco, Montana, Luke and our present Rupert have all loved being cared for by your great staff. Only the best care has been given to our Pets for the past twenty years Thank you for always being there for us at all times"
- June Allibone
05/16/2018 01:41:29
"My pet loves the people at Neartown, and we have had very good experiences there"
- Ellen Morris
05/12/2018 15:02:17
"Susan st the front desk is awesome. She is very friendly knowledgeable and goes out of her way to help. Several years back she even came in early so we could drop off Timmy for boarding and make an early flight. "
- Shellie Scott
05/11/2018 14:03:48
"Didn't have a single complaint. Everyone at the clinic is great with me and my dogs. I recently moved to Katy, but plan to continue their care with Neartown."
- Honor Prouty
05/09/2018 21:19:46
"Neartown has been consistent in providing excellent health care - preventative as well as incidental - I have only positive things to say! "
- Judy Rounds-Ouellette
04/24/2018 16:22:10
"No complaints so far - our experiences have been good. I appreciate the good attitudes of the techs and that the Docs are relaxed and knowledgeable - the dogs can sense it!"
- Maryann Schindler
04/18/2018 21:18:35
"I was really impressed by the service at Neartown. I didn’t feel rushed, felt like all my questions were answered (and we had a lot!). Everyone seemed well-versed and kind. I got our appointment same day. Thanks to Chelsey and Dr. McBride! "
- Rebecca Greenberg
04/13/2018 00:47:46
"Always seen on time. Susan is a very pleasant front desk person. Dr Hunt was professional and honest."
- Lexie Klein
04/12/2018 00:41:07
"your staff is always friendly and professional...my dog is fearful at the vet and you do all you can do make her feel safe. quality of your veterinary staff is excellent"
- Dale Leiter
04/10/2018 14:25:59
"I have been bringing Nox to Neartown for the past 6 years, and have always been impressed by the professionalism and caring of all the staff and Doctors on staff. I fully trust Neartown Vet and the staff to always have Nox's best interest and care foremost in their mind and hearts."
- Bruce Hill
03/29/2018 16:42:31
"My experience on Tuesday was so great. The front desk immediately took me into a room with my cat which was SO helpful because he was not very happy with what was going on. Dr. Hunt and the nurse were both very professional and compassionate which I really appreciated. You can tell the staff really know what they are doing and it makes me feel so much better going into the vet now and taking care of my cat as he transitions into old age. "
- Emily Speck
03/28/2018 15:33:35
"I love Dr McBride’s no nonsense attitude toward pets. I really appreciate that you care for my pet like I do."
- Shannah O'Neill
03/24/2018 16:12:31
"Did great job, were prompt, on time. The tech was super friendly, doctor was thorough and patient and offered great advice. Thanks!"
- Randy Yost
03/23/2018 14:49:18
"Great exam. Nimitz was diagnosed as soon as I related his symptoms. He was given the initial treatment and I was taught how to administer future treatments. Good explanations (allergy), great care and good instructions."
- Gloria Connelly
03/23/2018 11:59:12
"Wick loves this place!!! I’m almost positive he eats foreign objects or contracts parasites just to come visit! ;) you guys are awesome!"
- Kelli Hernandez
03/09/2018 19:40:41
"I love Neartown Animal Clinic. Everyone is always so nice and helpful. We are seen promptly. Logan, our dog, is happy and loves the people. Thank you for having such a nice clinic."
- Denise Domeracki
03/02/2018 12:46:02
"This was my first experiece at the clinic and was beyond happy and impressed with how detailed and caring the doctor was. She read about my dog’s medical history prior to my arrival, asked many questions and treated my dog with 100% care."
- Christi Rawls
03/01/2018 17:40:32
"Dougal felt less nervous than he does at another clinic. Dr McBride is wonderful. Mau is an excellent vet tech."
- Shayne Reed
02/16/2018 22:01:31
"My cats have always been taken care of with gentleness and concern. "
- Judy Calzolari
02/13/2018 03:49:17
"Honestly no issues. Have great trust in the team and everyone is always so upbeat and pleasant. "
- John Slade
02/11/2018 14:12:26
"Not a bad word to be said, everything perfect the way it is. "
- Carey Nott
02/10/2018 16:54:35
"We love Neartown. The team is so gracious with our elderly babies Phoebe and Bruce Lee."
- Melanie Herz
02/03/2018 20:03:11
"I’m very pleased with all the staff and Dr. Hunt. I will be bring Brie and Stilton to Neartown for all their health needs."
- Chad Hay
01/31/2018 04:05:15
"You guys are excellent. I used to live 5 min away from the clinic and about 4 years ago moved west towards Katy and now is a good 35-45 min drive but I refuse to change vets. Only the best for my dogs! "
- Alex Bengtsson
01/28/2018 04:21:34
"I brought my dog Pappi to have ACL surgery and Dr. Murray discovered upon examination that he had a skin problem which could potentially cause serious issues if the irritation went into the bone. She gave him a shot and with the help of the staff postponed the surgery for a week. The staff was so accommodating to us that they arranged for surgery next week by moving a client to another time. I myself will be having surgery Feb 8th thus wanted to have Pappi worked on first. Wonderful clinic. If we didn't live in Galveston, this would be my go to veterinarian clinic."
- Paula Patson
01/27/2018 11:37:56
"Dr. Hunt did an exceptional job of caring for my cat, who is suffering from kidney-related problems. During the ice storm, she drove into the clinic to check on Felix, and she kept me informed of his condition, the risks, the chances of recovery and how to care for him. I am so grateful for her efforts and sincere empathy."
- Carol Coale
01/18/2018 16:11:52
"We have no complaints @ the front desk-in fact-enjoy seeing yalls pets st work.. Vet techs are always top notch & friendly to our pets-same for the Vets. We really like coming-not so much paying but we have spent a small fortune there w/4 dogs! ;)"
- Simone Adams
01/18/2018 08:23:09
"I think you guys do a great job. I get Buster is a difficult dog but he gets so excited when he sees me drive up. Thank you very much"
- Philip Kanayan
01/02/2018 16:16:10
"When I take my pets to Neartown, I know they will be in good hands. The vets are top-notch. I know that my pets will be well taken care of, and the vet will explain things to me in a way that I can understand."
- Courtenay McMillan
12/23/2017 02:51:30
"You guys were great. Got us in the same day, new to Houston and never been to the clinic before. It was a great experience and you guys will take care of our dogs forever."
- Kari Bivins
12/19/2017 20:24:47
"I liked how I was greeted by everyone! Sarah was a great tech - great job with the initial intake of our needs for Marley's first appointment. I really enjoyed Dr. Hunt's explanations, sincerity, detail and honesty. She was great with Marley who can be a little stand-off-ish (and sometimes aggressive) in new situations. Dr. Hunt put us both at ease, quickly. And the tech/clerk who checked us out was also most kind. I felt very much like family today from walking in to walking out."
- Christian Gibson
12/14/2017 20:15:48
"Excellent customer service and they really care about my pet."
- Claudia Clark
12/10/2017 20:10:07
"Please, just keep doing what you doing in the way you are doing it. You are the best. Great vets and great staff from front to kennel. "
- Andrew McStay
12/10/2017 15:31:46
"We have been coming to Neartown for the last 20+years (5 dogs) and have always had great service. The staff are friendly, helpful and always willing to answer questions. Excellent Service and lovely people."
- Juliett Rothwell
12/03/2017 22:26:08
"I felt well taken care of - very straightforward explanation of the likely issues, and the staff is very caring and loving of the animals. "
- Mary Scott Hagle
11/05/2017 04:10:18
"Everyone is so nice at Neartown. Y’all take the time to answer all our questions and to make sure we understand everything. "
- Marc Locatelli
11/04/2017 12:39:03