"It was a wonderful first visit. I loved how the doctor had my girls be involved. They thought it was wicked cool! I know we def made the right choice for the care for our goats! Thanks!"
- Nicole A. Rivard
07/16/2019 18:16:20
"The staff is both caring and very professional. Any question I have is answered promptly and no fluff is added. You have given me a lot of the information I needed and have cared greatly for my sick little cat. I appreciate you treating her as a member of my family and understand what pets mean to people."
- Nicholas DiCarlo
07/05/2019 12:42:45
"I absolutely am thrilled about how professional you all are. I’m so happy Carolina will be taken care of so well. Thank you so much for everything. "
- Bryana Julian
06/25/2019 16:10:58
"I loved the Vet and Vet tech. He was so personable and took the time to answer our questions. We loved your practice!"
- Kelly Howard
06/13/2019 23:02:51
"The staff was very friendly and met all my needs. The Dr. was very informative and answered all my questions. It was a great experience and the girl that helped the vet in the room with Daisy was Amazing and very informative! "
- Kelly Drake
06/11/2019 06:57:50
"I was happily surprised that the nurse walked out to the car with me to get Tucker! He was very nervous, the nurse & the vet took their time & didn't rush him, they answered all my questions & were very good with him. I'm very pleased with our 1st visit! "
- Tracey Lewis
06/04/2019 00:26:45
"This is my first time owning a pet, and my first experience ever at a veterinary office. You all exceeded my expectations and were so kind to both myself and my dog, Paris! Thanks for making us feel so comfortable. "
- Amy Cornell
05/25/2019 18:27:03
"Excellent care of my animal. Aviary vetinarian and her report was excellent."
- Steven Blotner
05/22/2019 02:17:20
"Our whole experience was excellent! Bailey lived dr wolf who gave her peanut butter her Favorite!!! We felt such a great vibe !!! Thank you !!! "
- Claudia Kipp
05/05/2019 17:38:04
"I had a great experience. As a first time pet owner I came feeling anxious with many questions. All the questions were addressed with patience and explanations that were easy to understand. All the staff that I came across were friendly and helpful. Thank you!"
- Cindy Szenda
04/22/2019 18:32:02
"We cannot express how wonderful our experience was and how grateful we are for Beth and Dr. Groshek."
- Mandy Anderson
04/17/2019 13:33:10
"Dr McNamara was excellent, as well as her assistant, with the handling of our injured bearded dragon."
- Dwight Peterson
04/16/2019 16:34:12
"Kind and caring - welcoming atmosphere"
- Ken McBride
04/10/2019 17:44:44
"Everything was great and very happy that we chose Salmon Brook. Its a bit of a ride but well worth it:) Great staff, great Dr. and the setup is fabulous, very clean....really, everything was wonderful! Thanks!"
- Rosemarie Belisle
04/09/2019 16:25:41
"Im very happy with my first experience at your vet hospital and service and advice."
- Michael Haller
04/05/2019 23:23:32
"I am impressed with the services that you offer at your facility. I was very impressed with everything during our first visit at your facility and will more than likely transfer all of our pets future care to your veterinary staff. "
- Joanne LeBlanc
03/05/2019 21:22:47
"I had planned to change vets and wanted to wait until a problem arose with one of our dogs. After 2 awful nights of restlessness (doggie dementia), I phoned for an appt and was able to be seen the same day. A protocol was started that day and we have seen excellent improvement."
- Lynn Preminger
02/24/2019 20:37:04
"Callie's and my first visit to the vet..Dr. Wolfe and the assistant were gentle , informative, and thorough in their examinations. It was a positive experience for both of us , and I'm glad Callie will have no qualms about going to the "doctor"."
- Lucy Fillmore
02/23/2019 17:15:19
"I was very impressed with the whole experience and my Duddley is doing so much better. Thank you so much😁"
- Colleen Riley
02/21/2019 00:46:04
"Omg I had the best experience. Our Drax was taken such good care of. Samatha knew so much about how to care for our baby. She was very personable. I love her. We will definitely be back"
- Sherrie Smart
02/20/2019 06:45:05
"You are doing great! Thank you so much for taking such great care of both my dog and me!"
- Kathryn-Ann O'Brien
02/08/2019 00:15:24
"Everyone was very pleasant and you took really good care of my senior dog and that's the most important thing to me! "
- Charlene Waite
02/05/2019 13:03:15
"This was one of the best vet. hospital I have visited. The staff was friendly and genuinely caring. Facility was very clean. The wait time was minimal( shorter than what I expected). Dr. Was very knowledgeable and took time to explain and answer my questions. Dr. also showed me what he was seeing in my dog. "
- Karen Tierney
01/26/2019 02:59:14
"great visit it had been a while since he was at a vet. the vet and the tech were both very nice and took great care of my dog dozer"
- Chad Schreindorser
01/17/2019 18:43:32
"I was able to get a clear reason of why my dog was limping and with that was given multiple ways that it could play out. They told me they would have all the prices emailed to me. This is the only vet I've been to that makes everything so clear whith what's going on g on and what I should expect. They really and me feel like they cared about my thoughts and especially about Skylar "
- Elysia Carroll
01/15/2019 12:29:39
"We are new to the area and this was our first visit for our dogs. We had a fantastic experience and can see why Salmon Brook receives so many positive reviews. The staff were great and super helpful in answering our questions. We’re glad we found Salmon Brook. "
- Eric Vo
01/08/2019 13:39:05
"Everything was as expected. Then I had sticker shock when I went to pay I knew it was going to cost but never thought it would be so expensive."
- Frances Laveck
12/28/2018 11:12:55
"Such patience and kindness at this practice.The no fear approach of treating animals was what made me choose this animal hospital. My dog is terrible at the vet, looking forward to helping him get through his next visit with this approach."
- Sally Catlett
12/22/2018 14:15:02
"We were treated very courteously and since we have a reptile the staff made sure he was put in a room to be safe. Wonderful experience"
- John Brucker
12/07/2018 15:25:33
"I was so impressed with all the staff and how friendly everyone treated me and the affection that was shown to my dog. I was in a situation where my own vet couldn’t care for my dog when he needed it quickly and salmon brook opened there arms to us immediately. Thank you to all who took care of Happy!!"
- Sally Bein
11/21/2018 01:44:08
"Salmon Brook Veterinary HOspital has been the best vet visit I've ever had. The vet tech and vet were very informative and attentive to both me and my dog. I can't wait to be back. They went above and beyond for my dog, when she was feeling anxiety they gave her a spray that helped with anxiousness. I couldn't be more pleased. Thanks so much!"
- Taylor Evans
11/12/2018 20:24:31
"We are new to the area. Super happy, and relieved, to have found Dr. Rothacker for our horses!!"
- Tomi Anne Bush
10/24/2018 12:46:01
"This facility is a life savor I travel around an hour for this facilities services.The Dr’s are willing to got out of their way to help anyway they can.They are always available for questions and emergencies after hours.Highly recommend. Always my first call for vet services for my goat herd."
- Elizabeth Barrett
10/18/2018 17:56:08
"I thought the doctor and her assistant were amazing as well as the office staff-great experience!!!!"
- Beverly Smith
10/17/2018 02:43:41
"Great experience!!@"
- Diane Kurtz
08/30/2018 02:04:52
"The care was second to none! Clean, caring, knowledgeable!! "
- Joe Perry
08/23/2018 19:11:40
"It was a farm visit and went very well. Thank you "
- , Ticket Network
08/20/2018 16:37:51
"Great first visit, very helpful and considerate staff. "
- Amber Oldread
07/23/2018 21:44:16
"Lifesavers when my dog got into a porcupine on a weekend at nearly closing time! And.....I’m not a regular customer. So very appreciative. Seriously considering switching vets. "
- Patti Tysz
06/03/2018 01:42:04
"My first visit. Very happy with the service and facility. Thank you."
- Dennis Meistrick
05/25/2018 10:54:34
"Very happy with my choice!! Very friendly staff and everyone made my kitty and I feel very welcome!! "
- Ariel Solek
05/19/2018 18:04:05
"My only issue was the price. I was grateful we were able to get an appt given the short notice but I have never had that kind of bill even with more services added in. The sticker shock will more than likely keep us from switching vets :("
- Holly Stratos
05/15/2018 03:02:26
"Just my first visit, doctors seemed very observant and caring"
- Bob Menard
05/13/2018 20:56:23
"Your doing fine, professional job. The cost was more than I wanted to spend but the outcome was right on, much better to cost too much and get a good outcome than the other way around."
- Nathan Thomas
05/07/2018 02:48:50
"We have already shared our excellent experience with family and friends. Thank you. "
- Wayne Morse
05/04/2018 22:50:53
"You are doing a great job, with a courteous and knowledgeable staff. Thank you! "
- Deborah Holihan
04/19/2018 18:01:18
"Absolutely wonderful. Our Siamese cat Lucy is trying to add to this by walking across the keyboard. She was the one treated recently at your facility"
- Richard Buley
04/15/2018 16:22:57
"Friendly, knowledgeable staff. I like the multi-pet discount!"
- Sara Lake
01/28/2018 16:48:24
"Everyone from the front desk (Bernadette ) to the technician(Sue) to the Dr. Violette was very friendly ,informative and helpful.Thank you for your care."
- Cheryll Shockman
01/14/2018 02:53:09
"We had a wonderful experience. As first time dog owners the vet and tech were very patient and answered all of our questions. "
- Nick Riloff
12/30/2017 12:52:50
"Dr. MacNamara was very professional and so knowledgeable. She gave me a great tip and used the "watch and wait approach" which I like when our doggie was in no immediate danger. Thank you!!"
- Sandra Hayes
12/13/2017 20:49:27
"I have always found all of your vets and staff to be very concerning and caring. I feel like you all genuinely care for my animals. I recently had to euthanize one of my cats and you all did everything you could to make it as easy and comfortable as possible. You were so accommodating and made a very hard experience but necessary one tolerable. We thank you for that. You have such nice touches like the birthday cards you send to the pets."
- Joann Sasali
12/09/2017 01:02:46
"Our visit made us very glad we chose Salmon Brook!"
- Peggy Murray
12/01/2017 20:06:51
" Everything about SalmonBrook was superb. Dr. Anne was great my animal was very well taken care of and let’s hope he makes it. I would definitely recommend SalmonBrook "
- Sharyl Marino
11/14/2017 21:47:02
"I appreciate the text and pics of buddy while he was there at kennel in quareteen it made it a lot easier. Thanks for caring for my pup."
- Pamela Brown
11/10/2017 03:56:46
"Because we relocated back to CT after 15 years in AZ, we had to become reacquainted with the organisms which can affect the health of our pets in this area. We used to live in Granby 29 years ago and were clients of Mickey, Davis, and Miller. We were very pleased with the care our Quincy and Cookie received. My only suggestion would be that the veterinary technician be introduced to us because she is an integral part of the team."
- Joan McKitis
11/03/2017 20:06:05
"I really appreciated the call back with lab results the very next morning. Dr. Webber is fantastic. He provided good explanation of my Haflinger's diagnoses and treatment plan. I never felt rushed in any way and had plenty of opportunities for questions. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Great job by all."
- Wendy Kowalczyk
10/30/2017 14:12:14
"Henny is already feeling better. she is even primping her feathers again. we were very pleased with the friendly service. thank you "
- Kathleen Brennan
10/22/2017 13:06:38
"Everyone was very very nice . It felt like everyone liked their job and took an interest in my cat. The dr who neutered him explained a lot and was so so nice. Great experience. "
- Susan Scheibel
10/21/2017 13:03:40
"I have a very nervous dog and everyone was very accommodating. The separate area in the waiting room was great as my dog tends to get more worried with unfamiliar dogs. Denise and Dr McNamara were great and went very slow with my pup and he had a very good first experience. "
- Chelsie Gemme
10/20/2017 13:15:55
"So glad we found you!!! We were able to make an appointment same day and get all of our questions answered!"
- Laura Dinh
10/01/2017 12:57:29
"Very compassionate professional doctor and assistant. Thank you for getting us in promptly."
- Marilyn Wardner
09/20/2017 00:26:02
"I've had an emergency visit and the offered to set me up an appointment within 30 mins and I've only wait a couple of minutes inside of the waiting room and had my results for my sick pet within 15 mins I was very pleased and the doctor helped lower my stress level and was extremely well with my little bunny "
- Samantha Avery
08/27/2017 17:12:13
"Very glad to fund a vet to treat a duck. Excellent service all around. "
- Donna Landerman
08/26/2017 19:49:59
"We are new to pets and had many questions, some of which I'm sure we're very simplistic. Both the doctor and assistant understood this, were patient, and answered our questions thoroughly. "
- Jamie Gravlin
08/09/2017 03:26:58
"Fantastic. I will not go anywhere else. "
- Dustin Majewski
07/28/2017 21:54:42
" Very courteous knowledgeable staff. I would've loved to have been present for Sunnys procedure! :)"
- Catherine Bertelli
07/25/2017 10:57:23
"I was very pleased that at last minute, on a Friday afternoon we were able to get our duck Bertha in for an emergency visit! Especially since there are few docs that treat farm animals! Dr. Samantha was sooo great too. And the best part is Bertha is back to herself....laying good eggs and enjoying our pond! I work at a dental office and know that emergencies always come at the worst hour of the day....but we never turn away anyone and I am glad that my pet was treated as good as my human patients! Much thanks! Lori Connaughton and Bertha.🦆"
- Lori Connaughton
07/12/2017 13:01:23
"Thank you sooo much for seeing us last minute. Being away from our regular vet it was so comforting being with people that cared about the health of my fur baby!!! If I lived locally I'd use Salmon Brook exclusively :)"
- Aimee Waters
07/11/2017 11:09:37
" Absolutely no complaints. Q ball develop some minor complications and the doctor kept in some form via phone calls through the whole process. Very impressed with the staff and facility"
- Maureen Houle
07/07/2017 15:58:05
"Your Staff and Vets are not just reassuring to the people but perfectly personable to the pets. I love this place!"
- Sarrena Perry
07/06/2017 21:33:10
"I'm just happy that I found a veteranian that is compassionate enough to understand that funds can be tight at times and was willing to see my dog still and wait on payment. For that, I thank you! "
- Georgiana Hogarth
07/01/2017 17:13:16
"We were very impressed by everyone and everything in your office. Kind, courteous, knowledgeable, compassionate. We could go on and on. Thank you for being who you are."
- Bror Lindau
06/16/2017 14:29:19
"Zero bad feedback to give. Only the highest of praise and thanks. From front desk, to Dr's and techs, and then exit staff... The whole experience at Salmon Brook is just wonderful and we are so grateful to have such good care for our precious little fur baby, Pucci. Thanks again! "
- Kristin Hashmi
06/12/2017 08:46:22
"We were five days new to CT when we brought Wyatt in, concerned about his hip. He has had two major leg surgeries, so we were extremely nervous about bringing him into a new, unfamiliar office. Your staff made us feel welcomed, relaxed, and confident we brought him to the right place. Thank you so much!"
- Lori Price
06/03/2017 21:09:38
"Excellent experience! New customer for sure!!"
- Leslie Pressey
05/26/2017 19:03:35
"This was my first trip here and I couldn't have been made to feel more comfortable. I was referred by my mother in law, who loves your services, and she was correct. I have no complaints! Thank you!"
- Abby Albano
05/19/2017 09:04:52
"The Tech and Vet were very caring and helpful, as were the receptionists. My poor doggie is happy again, and I thought it was a fair price for a Sunday emergency visit and the drugs. Thank you very much. "
- Jason Andrus
05/18/2017 18:51:35
"Great experience, great price and great service. Surgery was unaffordable in other vet clinics. When we found Salmon Brook and I immediately was able to speak to the surgeon, then he told me the price, the decision was easy! The staff was understanding of our situation and even though we weren't clients before, we were treated with the same respect. "
- Cassie Gaskin
05/03/2017 19:11:02
"First time there. Good customer service. Clean facility. Everyone worked together to get you through appointment. I'll be back."
- Lisa Griffin
04/07/2017 13:06:29
"Excellent. Very caring about my cat. Made us feel like we were family, and not just another customer."
- Paul Chase
02/26/2017 14:54:07
"All my questions were answered and they both were very gentle with Oliver. I think Oliver handled her exam better than I expected. Thank you"
- Marilyn Jameson
02/26/2017 12:05:30
"The staff really seems to enjoy the pets."
- Connie Hegarty
01/03/2017 19:05:29
"Great experience with my new puppy:) I've had a few pets go to salmon brook and always a good experience "
- Carissa Desiderato
01/02/2017 10:44:04
"Excellent facility, and amizing personnel. Very professional and top of the line Doctors. All my questions were answered promptly and scientific evidences were given. I do not have any negative feed back or comment at this time"
- Paola Mohan
11/17/2016 12:51:08
"We tried out the massages by Sally for two of our dogs and she was wonderful! She was very friendly, answered all our questions, and was very good with both dogs. Each of our dogs have a distinct personality that is different than the other, but both are not totally comfortable in social situations. Sally knew just how to deal with each dog and their personality and it was great! I think they both ended up enjoying the massages even...wasn't sure what they were going to think of it! :) Great first experience overall. Also just got the "Welcome to our clinic" card. Very nice touch. Handwritten, knew we had two dogs, and that we attended for massage!"
- Kristen Overson
10/19/2016 19:52:48
"We just moved back to the area and were pleased to find a great vet for our kitties! Everyone was super friendly and pleasant and it seemed like a great community. The office was clean and inviting. Our cats were treated well throughout the exam. Beth was amazing, super friendly and informative. Dr. Kirk answered all our questions, we didn't feel rushed and felt that we received valuable information to take care of our cats including diet recommendations and ear treatment. Coming from the Boston area, the cost seemed very fair for the exam and extra testing. We will definitely be back and will recommend to anyone we can! "
- Bridget Bortz
10/17/2016 16:07:29
"Well I have only had 1 appointment so far, but I was very pleased with everyone that I saw and helped me! Thanks for being so caring and kind!"
- Debbie Savino
10/17/2016 08:13:10
"Excellent! I love the care provided at Salmon Brook. Sometimes it's expensive, but that comes with the nature of the veterinary hospitals I suppose! Thanks. "
- Andrew Yanik
09/28/2016 15:37:44
"My visit was an emergency and Dr. Violette and the staff were very nice and helpful they asked a lot of good questions and calmed my nerves. Thank you!"
- Kate Keiderling
09/21/2016 16:47:31
"I am always happy about the care Ziva receives."
- Susan Morton
08/28/2016 14:26:42
" All my experiences with Salmon Brook have been excellent. I have no suggestions or criticisms. Everything's been great !"
- Mary Ann Taylor
08/27/2016 06:02:08
"I am pleased with my visit. The care for my pet was excellent."
- Pam Sickinger
08/27/2016 05:49:30
"We are very pleased with boarding our dog and like all of the vets. "
- Diane Phelon
08/27/2016 05:19:21
"Both the vet and the vet tech were very nice and easy to talk to."
- Karen Hayes
08/26/2016 22:25:55
"Your doing great. My little boy (cat) had to have emergency surgery on a nasty, infected boo boo. We were able to schedule th surgery within the same day, and they took great care of him. Thank you"
- Patty Heinrich
08/26/2016 19:26:42
"Excellent care, vet and vet tech I trust and who know my horse. Excellent job!"
- Deb Lincoln-Smith
08/26/2016 19:00:40
"Dr Groshek cares for my cats and I trust his knowledge and care with my "Boys". Oscar had some kind of skin irritation and he gave him a shot of cortizone and so far it seems to be helping. Everyone is always very friendly."
- Patsy Klotz
08/18/2016 20:01:18
"I always have a positive experience when at SBVH. Everyone is friendly, they love and care for my pets... I am very happy."
- Lana Ferguson EMP
08/18/2016 16:11:09
"You are the most caring group of pet lovers i could ever hope for. When i am scared and upset, you have always been kind and generous with your explainations and time. You get what it. Feels like when we are in pain over a sick pet. So grateful you are our pet's doctors and staff!!!!"
- Karen Herlands
08/16/2016 17:40:27