"I am completely satisfied with the service I receive for all my pets. Dr Reynolds is wonderful and takes the time to explain everything to me so that when I leave I feel well-informed. The staff could not be nicer On every visit (and Iā€™m there often) they are cordial and friendly and very helpful. "
- Peggy McWeeney
11/04/2017 11:47:06
"Great, I feel confident with the care my dog receives, I feel as if the staff cares about my pet's health as much as I do."
- Stephanie Bauer
11/01/2017 21:09:33
"I have been taking my pets here for over 30 years. They are so good with pets of all kinds. Wouldn't go anywheres else "
- Linda Giammattei
10/29/2017 12:52:59
"I'm happy with the service I receive and how the vets and vet techs treat the animals. They're very friendly and concerned about the animals. The front desk is always helpful and appears to be very efficient."
- Jane Ciarlone
10/26/2017 12:24:30
"Well, this cat is very shy of going to the vet, as I'm sure most cats are, but the atmosphere is very calm. I can wait in the car with her and then go right in the door from outside into the examining room, such a wonderful idea, no waiting room to disturb her at all. Then they let her settle in her carrier before taking her out, let her acclimate to the room and circumstance. The assistant was very sweet with the cat also which makes a big difference and everything went fine. The Dr. then was able to check even her teeth and tummy, amazing! I will feel more comfortable bringing her in the next time. I do know what the opposite of all that is with her, so bravo to Branford Veterinary Hospital!"
- Lisa Mancini
10/25/2017 12:46:29
"I really appreciate the care the vets and staff have given to my shaddy. Dr. Reynolds passion for animals is evident in her compassion and concern for shaddy. The rest of the staff is friendly, helpful and caring. I recommend your business to everyone! "
- Anna Jacob
10/21/2017 13:09:48
"your office has always treated me and my pets with outstanding care and support"
- Joan Morrison
09/29/2017 13:09:42
"I know when I bring my pets in they will get the best care and everyone there is kind and loving to them."
- Susan Losacco
09/22/2017 18:26:35
"I think you're doing well there, I love dr. Reynolds and the tech girls, they are very helpful and affectionate to the animals.."
- Sharon Tamsin
09/20/2017 14:33:31
"excellent ... "
- Lee-Ellen Magna
09/19/2017 23:32:46
"Excellent care, fast, kind, made my dog feel comfortable, and reasonable priced as always. Very caring thank you"
- Shaunna Sardi
09/19/2017 19:33:59
"I absolutely love the staff and the care they provided to my pet."
- Chloe Burlingame
09/17/2017 20:53:44
"Brutis is 8 years old. Hes been seeing Dr Gavletz since he was 10 weeks. We have the utmost confidence in him as well as Michelle who has also exceeded our expectations of Brutis' care We are very happy with the professionalism of the entire staff although Dr Gavletz and Michelle as a team have really made a stressfull situation for us(and Brutis as well) a pleasant experience. Thank you "
- Mike Dagostino
09/16/2017 20:49:18
"The staff and vets are all caring. We have not considered going anywhere else. We always feel we are cared for professionally and with kindness. "
- George Demaio
09/16/2017 17:56:36
"Our first experience was great!! Received wonderful care and advice regarding our new puppy and were not pressured to purchase anything unnecessary. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We are very happy with our choice to use BVH for all of Oliver's needs."
- Kathleen Donnelly
09/16/2017 17:36:11
"A great Job! Thank you for providing a second opinion for Midnight."
- Medea Sanchez
09/11/2017 23:46:40
"We have all the confidence and trust with Branford Vet Medicine. They've done nothing but good things for our pets and they're always so kind and friendly towards us."
- Malou Carreras
09/11/2017 17:34:46
"Everything was great from office staff who were mostly friendly to professional staff who were perfect. They made Lila feel very happy and as comfortable as possible. Great experience! Thanks! "
- Donna Borrelli
09/10/2017 19:27:19
"very considerate and professional"
- David Celotto
09/08/2017 23:57:16
"Roxy and I are always treated with respect from all Employees. "
- Eileen Baird
09/08/2017 17:09:31
"You all are THE BEST!!! I (and my family) have been your patients (you know what I mean, you take care of the animals and give me much needed animal-parent advice) for over 30 years. We would never consider going anywhere else and always recommend your practice."
- Hope Carloni
09/05/2017 21:58:46
"I always appreciate the time that the vet and vet techs take to answer my questions. It is clear that they have read up on my pet's chart prior to engaging with me in the visit - it is a small but important detail that to me indicates a level of care and concern beyond just what the "reason for visit" states."
- Jen Goodwin
09/05/2017 19:48:28
"Great staff from desk to techs to vets! "
- Magalys Perez
09/05/2017 19:41:11
"I love bringing my boys and girl here. You all are awesome and do such a great job. "
- Melissa Fitzpatrick
09/03/2017 19:27:59
"Everyone that I have come in contact with has been great. They are courteous, kind and compassionate. Dr Reynolds & her assistants could not be nicer. I have the upmost confidence in her care and concern for my pets "
- Peggy McWeeney
09/01/2017 02:23:00
"So nice to find a vet who knows so much about turtles and can care for them. "
- Judy Thompson
08/31/2017 21:38:56
"As usual my experience was first rate. Very happy overall with Dr Bob and our cat Boo."
- George Bussmann
08/31/2017 20:50:13
"We are long time "family" of pets and people at this clinic. It is "Dr. Bob" that really makes it a warm feeling place. When we came back to CT many years ago, I searched for a vet that was a true "country vet" who made the folks he interacted with always feel at home. If he has ever been puzzled with what may be going on with any one of his animal patients, it has been our experience that he has always gone out of his way to talk to other vets and also research the issue. He has always shown extreme friendliness to his human clients as well as compassion and caring for his animal and people visitors. His ability to see and treat a variety of critters to include chickens, turtles, snakes, large animals, wild animals, etc. as well as the typical small animals is amazing and has been much appreciated! The clinic is changing as he steps away, but we do hope that it will keep the welcoming and broad scope of treatment as it's foundation."
- Debbi Robin-Amendola
08/31/2017 18:39:40
"We had a great experience on Saturday. The doctor was great with our dog :)"
- Tanya Popolizio
08/30/2017 00:20:32
"All of the staff are the kindest, most caring individuals I have ever known. All of my animals for the past 30 plus years have received and continue to receive the best care ever! I Thank you all!"
- Pamela Lorenzo
08/27/2017 18:44:03
"Dr. Reynolds was great with Lola. I trust her to take care of my fur baby when needed. Over all I think everyone did a great job."
- Rosalie Marenna
08/25/2017 20:15:50
"As always, we feel that our cats are getting the best of care from everyone. It's very reassuring to know that you're there."
- Thomas Connolly
08/24/2017 13:00:00
"Great! Don't change a thing."
- Felicia Orifice
08/22/2017 18:50:18
"There is no bad. Everyone is wonderful, especially Nadine."
- Joseph Letterese
08/22/2017 03:15:24
"Dr griffin took Quincy in with no appointment to check out his foot . I was thrilled!!! "
- Diane Major
08/17/2017 21:10:51
"Everyone is always very nice and attentive."
- Jocelyn Felten
08/16/2017 16:28:51
"Always helpful. Very accommodating. You've been a lifesaver to my cat, Elwood."
- Larissa Fopeano
08/16/2017 15:32:09
"You have a great staff. The techs are pleasant and competent and the docs are caring and professional."
- Jane Ciarlone
08/16/2017 02:59:11
"Visit was quick. Doctors and staff are friendly. We love the care our baby gets!"
- Erika Dziuba
08/15/2017 23:05:36
" I reached out on Facebook to get some opinions on where to go for our dog Rex and received a lot of great reviews for your facility. Everyone in the office was very kind and very knowledgeable and I was Content with the bill, as well."
- Kim Maxwell
08/15/2017 18:41:15
"Dr. Reynolds is great. We can tell she geniunely cares about the health and well being of her patients. She is optimistic but realistic. Our interaction with the staff in all aspects has been positive experience. I appreciate the compassion and kindness of the staff. "
- Anna Jacob
08/15/2017 18:29:29
"Marshall is skiddish when coming to vets, his boxer tail was clamped down as far as it would go and the dr and vet tech did excellent job coaxing him to give him his booster shot. There were no other animals in waiting room either (it was 8:30 in am so all in all visit was quick and painless)."
- Beth Moccia
08/15/2017 18:16:03
"Everyone is always so nice and helpful. Lily is treated like a queen and I can truly feel the love everyone has for the animals."
- Sally Consiglio
08/15/2017 18:02:40
"Everyone is always very kind and efficient when I bring my pups there. I appreciated that the staff was patient with me as I had to bring my 2 yr old had to come along and she's a chatterbox"
- Kathleen Byrne
08/11/2017 01:37:47
"Friendly, personable, professional staff who obviously enjoy their work."
- Richard Matheny
08/10/2017 02:21:15
"My dogs are always happy to come to the office. They are always made a fuss over and they certainly love that. When they're happy, I am happy! My dogs always get the best care."
- Dawn Carlson
08/10/2017 00:05:16
"You are the best. I have sent several friends and family that are now patients there."
- Jean & Mark Andrews
08/09/2017 12:21:27
"Everyone is very caring & friendly. Gia was sick & was told to come right down. Was taken care of & given detailed info on how to care for her at home. Appreciate that I'm always given options & BVH never suggests tests that are necessary. My children live in other towns & bring their dogs to BVH, too-3 homes, 4 dogs-all very pleased. THX"
- Christina Savastano
08/09/2017 11:13:27
"Pleasant staff. Both dogs recovered nicely from surgery. Quick appt for Molly to try and clip a bothersome stitch. Dr got on the floor in a supreme effort!!! "
- Denise Dickson
08/09/2017 11:08:22
"Everyone is professional, friendly & caring!!! Always have a good visit."
- Michael Richardell
08/09/2017 01:51:28
"Very pleasant and caring staff. Honest about not knowing exactly what is going on but willing to act cautiously to find the answer"
- Thomas Mautte
08/08/2017 21:53:25
"The staff is great! They are very welcoming, friendly and comforting for my dog. They take their time in each visit and answer any question I might have without feeling rushed. "
- Zach Canada
08/08/2017 20:05:17
"My pets and I are treated very well by the staff and the doctors at Branford Vet - from scheduling an appointment, return calls to answer my questions, and the time and care taken at the actual appointment. "
- Pat Lynch
08/08/2017 18:54:04
"Vets are friendly, awesome with the pups, and very informative. George and Chatto love Branford Vet Hospital!"
- Dawn Hemstock
08/03/2017 16:06:23
"We have had excellent experiences at BVH"
- Mike & Lu Saylor
08/02/2017 14:33:02
"Always a pleasant experience. My Dobi is never afraid to come in. In fact he rushes to the door and enjoys his visits. The doctor's and Nurses are so wonderful with him, as he can be a handful of energy when he's being seen."
- Angela Selmquist
08/02/2017 01:15:43
"Overall, I love this place because I feel like my pet is getting real veterinary care. I never feel like I'm being scammed, which happens at most veterinary offices in my area (I've tried at least 6). The doctors are knowledgeable and make educated decisions about what should be done. They also listen to my questions, suggestions, etc. The doctors share how they've come to a diagnoses (and explain it clearly), why they think the problem is what it is, etc. Again, best place ever. They are here to make pets healthy. End of story. Could NOT be happier."
- Samantha Pullaro
08/01/2017 16:52:56
"I have been coming to that office for about 40 years. For all of my dogs and cats and birds. I have always been treated like an old friend as well as my pets. No other office can come close to you all!!!! Only the Best for my pets šŸ˜Š"
- Pat Edwards
08/01/2017 14:47:35
"Always a pleasant experience."
- Larissa Fopeano
06/13/2017 11:47:57
"I look forward to bringing Ziggy Marley and Izzie to see you when they need to visit. I know they are in good hands."
- Susan Losacco
06/12/2017 13:55:50
"We appreciate dr gavaletz and his techs help and compassion with our bulldog. We also appreciate the desk allowing us to bring in our dog at a moments notice when he us I'll "
- Tony Rivera
06/11/2017 20:06:30
"There are no words to express how caring, kind and professional you have been and continue to be towards me and my family of cats which began over 30 years ago! "
- Pamela Lorenzo
06/10/2017 19:13:18
"Very pleased with the service and care for Oddie and he is doing much better thank you "
- Doris Rock
06/10/2017 19:07:38
"Listened, engaged both dogs and their humans, and provided great care."
- Richard Matheny
06/10/2017 15:22:28
"Would not go any where else, the care is excellent."
- Cynthia McCarroll
06/10/2017 13:13:33
"Great experience! Both very professional and friendly!"
- Peter Concelmo
05/16/2017 12:21:47
"Thank you for a very pleasant experience. It is apparent that your staff cares for its patients and that is a beautiful thing!!!"
- Kaitlyn Pera
05/09/2017 16:16:41
"We know all our cats can always expect the best care!!"
- Thomas Connolly
05/09/2017 12:44:35
"The staff was wonderful!"
- Scott Gavaletz
05/06/2017 23:11:35
"Excellent handling of our dog who was a bit fearful. Everyone sat on the ground with her and made her feel at home. Got blood drawn and 4 vaccines without a hitch. Both of our dogs like going to the vet!!"
- Laima Karosas
05/05/2017 20:43:29
"Your doing excellent and Sea Dog gets the best care ever. Everyone in the office is so friendly makes you and your animals feel welcome. All the doctors are fabulous and we have seen them all. The tech's are so loving to all the animals and Sea Dog loves to get his shots and nails cut & filed. We can't thank all of you enough for the fabulous jobs your doing. Looking forward to seeing you in the near future with the puppy we are getting. Love and Thanks for being so good to Sea Dog and us. Sincerely, Bob & Julie"
- Julia & Robert LaCroix
04/29/2017 21:55:27
"Squeekers had to come in for a nail trim ( she's a guinea pig). The docs were so quick and did a great job! The nurse made Squeeks feel very comfortable and gave her so extra cuddles! "
- Erika Dziuba
04/27/2017 04:19:14
"Simply, BVH is always compassionate, patient, and informative. You are all the best at what you do."
- Valerie Proto
04/21/2017 19:02:34
"We are very happy with the care our pets get at your facility. The staff makes us feel like all our pets are important, even if it is something as small as a pet rat, they take good care of them. We always get a lot of good information from the staff when we have questions about issues."
- Maria Davenport
04/21/2017 07:04:44
"I am always pleasantly greeted. All of the vet techs are awesome. They know me, and they know my pets. "
- Barbara Vecellio
04/20/2017 21:01:27
"You guys are great! There are plenty of vets out there. So by me choosing you to care for my animals should tell you how happy I am. Thank you for all you do."
- Renee Nardone
04/19/2017 12:40:02
"I am so pleased with the service I receive on behalf of my pets. I could not ask for a better, caring doctor for them. Everyone in the practice has been very kind, cordial and truly concerned. "
- Peggy McWeeney
04/19/2017 11:28:11
"Fantastic, if I ever have any questions I can always call and they will answer to the best if there knowledge or we can set up an appointment to further assist me in to finding out what is my dogs issue."
- Bill Iaquessa
04/18/2017 18:06:37
"Dr. Gavaletz and staff are so wonderful to our dogs, Sadie & Benson! We always know our pups are in good hands! "
- Felicia Orifice
04/16/2017 16:04:16
"Everyone is great.-thoughtful,caring understanding. I never feel rushed, all my concerns are addressed. I was especillay surprised on my recent visit that this "small town vet" has high tech equipment! I've told all my pet friends. Thanks"
- Christina Savastano
04/16/2017 08:03:52
"Maxine had an appointment with Dr. Gavelitz & Michelle was there to assist him. I was glad to see she was there! Dr. Gavelitz is SO sweet & gentle with Maxine!! People have said I was crazy to drive all the way to Branford when there is a vet across the street from me but I don't care. I would drive as far as I had to, to get there because I trust Dr. Gavelitz with Maxine's life. He is an excellent Dr. and he has a great staff. Michelle said she remembers Maxine from when she first started working with BVH! Now that's amazing given how many patients go there!! I would never take her anywhere else!!"
- Cheryl Palmer
04/14/2017 07:01:32
"Great service, kind curtious and welcoming "
- Will Gambardella
04/14/2017 01:48:25
"Your are doing great always friendly and willing to answer all my questions-always take my nervous dog into exam room fairly quickly "
- John Vincent
04/13/2017 19:29:42
"wonderful staff, doctors, tech, and office managers, no complaints, always taken quickly, "
- Ellen Houde
04/12/2017 14:17:49
"We appreciate the time spent with our pet and not being rushed. The bedside manner to make Carter comfortable is so appreciated by vet dr gavaletz and his technicians is great. "
- Tony Rivera
04/12/2017 10:00:45
"Your whole staff couldn't be more accommodating, pleasant to work with and pet centered. You take great care of us too! "
- Kimberly Workinger
04/09/2017 10:40:42
"My case was a last minute phone call looking for my dog, Talullah to be seen for lethargy. I was told to come in right away. I am very pleased about this."
- Jane Ciarlone
04/08/2017 14:54:17
"My kittens have had excellent care at BVH and so have I. Diagnoses have been dead-on, all the issues the kittens had are resolved or being managed. The EN cat food is resolving the stomach issues. Both kittens feel comfortable there. I initially chose to go there because I knew you had taken care of Cuixia (formerly Jaw-breaker) and her siblings for a month during their bout with ring worm. Cuixia, who, at the time I met her was just recovering, has grown from 2 lbs to 4.5 and is now looking very healthy. People have been willing to help me figure out solutions for managing them both. Honestly, I have had such bad luck at 3 other vets, I can say it really is nice to find people who care!"
- Pat Booth
04/06/2017 11:07:12
"As always our experience with BVH was great. Kobe had some minor surgery and his teeth cleaned and he is doing great. his teeth look amazing and his breath is sooooo much better!!!"
- Jona Moughty
04/06/2017 08:37:31
"I have been with Branford Veterinary for many many years!!! We have been very happy with the Dr's, care for our pets and the staff. "
- David Eaton
04/05/2017 13:43:37
"Very nice receptionist. Dr. Griffith is thorough and knowledgeable and really cares!"
- Elizabeth Shea
04/05/2017 13:08:19
"Caring, friendly, knowledgeable staff. Never have a long wait in waiting room. Can't ask for more. "
- Linda Crispi
04/05/2017 07:43:43
"Dr. Gavaletz and staff are absolutely amazing. We couldn't ask for a better experience!"
- Jennifer Pianello
04/02/2017 15:23:44
"My dog loves the staff, I love the care he receives and I can tell the staff loves my dog. They have made all the difference in his rehabilitation. I am so grateful for their help."
- Stephanie Bauer
04/01/2017 15:07:15
" I appreciate that when I bring my dog in the doctor listens to me and uses my knowledge of the dog and what I have done to help with the diagnosis. Dr Schaper is my favorite. "
- Ruth Westerholm
03/19/2017 17:14:31
"In the many, many, years (about 245 in dog years) I have been have never been disappointed in the staff, service, and doctors! Branford Vets are the only practice I recommend."
- Hope Carloni
03/19/2017 11:52:07
"I am impressed with the personal touch extended to my cats. The traumas of the last year brought me in several times, and I appreciate the caring shown by the staff. "
- Jennifer Thayer
03/19/2017 11:10:22
"I'm really happy with your business. You're professional, non-judgemental and you certainly don't run unnecessary tests or procedures to make a dollar. I feel I can trust your judgement. When I ask, "what's wrong with my pet?" I actually get an answer, as opposed past experiences at OTHER offices whose veterinarians say, "I don't know...we have to run tests to see..." whether they really know or not. Then, tests and procedures abound playing on my hopes of a prognosis only to remain in the dark and $$$$ poorer. Your knowledgeable and honest, your desk staff is pleasant, the office is clean... "
- Samantha Pullaro
03/18/2017 14:19:49
"Great service. This is the only vet we would use or recommend. Keep up the great work! "
- Chrystella Dunn
03/18/2017 11:04:26
"The staff is friendly, considerate and kind. Can't ask for much more. Prompt at getting back to me. And supportive in times of need."
- Hedy Bastian
03/15/2017 09:56:34