"Dr Gaveletz and all of the staff made my pups first visit a breeze. Dr. Gaveletz came out to talk with me and provide results of my puppy's visit. He answered my questions and showed a genuine interest . The vet techs were friendly and great with the pup. It was a different kind of a visit, but the procedures they have set up made it work well. "
- Laureen Quinn
11/19/2020 12:05:54
"Love the staff and Dr. Reynolds! They care so much about their fur patients. I wouldn’t take Coco anywhere else. Thank you!!"
- Cory Ludington
11/18/2020 21:57:12
"We are clients because of Dr. Sarah Reynolds. Her common sense approach to pet “parenting” and care works very well for our cat and family. She has encourage us to keep our pet and has worked through problems with us in a way that supports our family’s circumstances. She’s a top notch, practical and compassionate provider to both families and pets "
- Christina Webster
11/17/2020 23:50:28
"Love you guys! It is so great that you always remember Ray and his little quirks. So helpful at visits "
- Rose Nolan
11/13/2020 18:30:08
"Have been with Branford vet for over 30 years. They are very professional and truly love our pets."
- Linda Giammattei
10/28/2020 21:09:01
"You all were terrific in welcoming Winston and me to the family! Everyone was friendly, respectful and helpful. I especially liked how you didn’t push services and were obviously aware of the cost factors at play. Couldn’t be happier we have switched to BVH. And a special shout out to my new friend Emma!! "
- Bill Aniskovich
10/24/2020 18:01:40
"Had a wonderful experience with my dog here. My dog is extremely nervous at the vet but the staff is always super patient with him. "
- SiQing Xu
08/16/2020 01:53:25
"We are new to your practice! Every staff member answering the phones is so happy to help you! They have kindness in their voices! I am so relieved to have finally make the move and leave my other awful practice! I have found positivity and awesome care for my babies! Thank You ALL!!!"
- Stefanie Sapio
08/14/2020 22:43:26
"Dr. Brooke was very attentive and provided exceptional care to my dog during our last visit. He carried out the proper interventions necessary which made my dog feel better within 24 hours. Dr. Brooke also followed up with lab results in a prompt manner. The staff is always very pleasant and helpful as well, especially Nadine! "
- Vick Shah
08/14/2020 13:10:51
"I absolutely love how the doctor and assistant just get right on the floor with my dog. Everyone is so sweet and so patient! I also appreciate that during the pandemic everyone was wearing a mask correctly so that I felt safe and protected! The Brandford Vet staff also has been really helpful with helping me get an appointment that worked for me!!"
- Brittany Dubovick
08/02/2020 12:35:37
"Everyone at Branford Veterinary Hospital is kind and compassionate. We trust our entire animal family with the whole staff. You guys go above and beyond in everything you do, from routine exams to surgical procedures, and to sending loved ones over the rainbow bridge. The Wemssen animals couldn’t ask for a better Veterinary office, we are very thankful to each and everyone of you!"
- Stephanie Wemssen
04/12/2020 15:21:14
"My experience is always very professional, informative and the staff are great with my dogs. Highly recommend Branford Veterinary Hospital"
- Robin Golia
04/11/2020 23:59:36
"I'm a new customer and I absolutely could not be happier! Everything was excellent from the phone service to the doctors! Thank you!"
- Vincent Zichichi
04/11/2020 20:57:24
"With all that is happening w/ the virus that is going around, I had no doubt that when Dr Gavaletz took Casey in for her exam she was in good hands. He took the time to listen and answer all my questions before and after her visit. Staff was helpful explaining how the new procedure would go. "
- Mary Sawicki
04/11/2020 18:36:17
"Such a nice and knowledgeable staff. Clean facility."
- Kathleen Murphy
09/26/2019 12:37:00
"Dr. Griffith is always very responsive to my concerns and thorough in her evaluation of my dog's symptoms and overall health. She is a very compassionate veterinarian. The vet techs are excellent. Nadine is a real professional and so good at her job. I am very satisfied with the care my animals have received over the years at Branford Veterinary Hospital."
- Barb Glass
09/20/2019 23:57:04
"I find this veterinary clinic to be warm & friendly, providing excellent care for our beloved family members! "
- Valerie Zalman
09/20/2019 22:38:22
"I have the utmost confidence in the staff especially Dr Reynolds, who has been taking care of all 4 of my pets. I know that when I bring one of my pets in I’ll get excellent care and answers. "
- Peggy McWeeney
09/15/2019 17:42:38
"This was our first time there and it was an amazing experience. From the time we walked in the door with the front desk assistants to the when we got called back with the doctor. The doctor was amazing as well! Everyone was super nice and sweet with our rescue dog! We only had him about a week and a half at the point of the office visit and he did great and I honestly think it’s because of the amazing staff! "
- Stephanie Garcia
08/08/2019 19:53:34
"Front office was efficient, helpful and friendly. Vet and assistant were caring and thorough in their examination and handling of our Sophie. All around excellent!"
- Terry/Marian Young
08/07/2019 15:05:11
"I always receive good service there. Love you guys!!"
- Susan Losacco
08/06/2019 18:49:09
"By far this is the best vet I have been to. This was my first time at your facility and my car Cole was treated as if he has been family his whole life. Thank you to Elaina and the rest of the team, I am so happy to find a great vet to care for my furr-babies!!!"
- Alana Zartolas
06/14/2019 16:31:56
"I love this place and every single person who works here. Even though we moved away from the area (37 miles to be exact!), we will still continue to come back here because that’s how much we love it here."
- Kathleen Pullen
06/10/2019 01:13:09
"Stopped in to make an appointment, get a quote on that visit and pick up flea/tick and heart worm meds. Front desk staff is always super helpful and friendly. "
- Brooke/Donald Parisi
06/09/2019 23:53:43
"I was in need of vet services to help with one of my turtles. After making several phone calls & Google searches I discovered that Branford Veterinary Hospital is the only one in the area with expertise in treating reptiles. I am so happy to have visited this excellent facility. My pet was treated by a very experienced & knowledgeable doctor. Both the doctor and tech were very caring and sensitive about my concerns for my turtle. I highly recommend this facility to anyone seeking friendly and experienced care for their pets - they are truly an asset and welcome addition to the shoreline and to the town of Branford."
- Elizabeth Lichenstein
06/06/2019 18:34:29
"Over the years of owning dogs I have been to various vets. I am so thankful a friend of mine told me about Branford Veterinary Hospital. They are a wonderful group of caring people and I always feel that my dogs have been in good hands there. You never feel rushed and feel that they genuinely care about each pet they see. "
- Maureen O'Connor
04/20/2019 10:35:05
"Staff and Dr Scott doing great...Structure, process and outcome: your physical plant is friendly and clean with good ambiance...wait time was not an issue as it is in other clinics...much appreciated. Lucy Lu seems to be responding well to her new kibble...great suggestion to deal with her health issues. She also eats fussie cat salmon cat food. She is healthy and thriving. Thank you Dr Scott for your care."
- Darlene Zimmermann
03/26/2019 20:12:10
"Excellent overall experience, very pleased. "
- Rich Tobin
03/26/2019 18:13:48
"Everyone was so great with our visit. The new office is very professional and well done "
- Vinny Quarato
03/25/2019 02:22:20
"We had a wonderful experience with Dr. Griffith who cared for our fur baby the same way we would. Everyone was friendly and helpful! Our pup got sick after his first round of meds and they were quick to get him back in for a followup. Quality care! "
- Colter Dziurgot
03/22/2019 19:21:14
"Earlier this month, I overheard Nadine talking to a client about the benefits of CBD oil for her own dog. I asked her about in relation to Phoebe, our 16 yr old toy poodlish, who is suffering from age related issues but whose constant barking was creating a lot of stress. Nadine told me that she was meeting a rep for the CBD oil and she would contact me with the info. She did, with a phone call and a mailed pamphlet. I appreciated Nadine's care and professionalism. As I was in the office yesterday, bringing Cooper Cosgrove in for his biopsy, I picked up the oil for Phoebe. Nadine went over the dosage with me, how to administer it and said it may take a few days to kick in. I gave it to Phoebe, yesterday and the relief was immediate. She is so much more relaxed, the constant bark fest is over! I'll keep my fingers crossed that it continues to work for her, but I am happy to report, Phoebe is doing so much better. "
- Eileen Cosgrove
03/14/2019 16:47:36
"Great service and help! Love the new building."
- Liza Santulli
01/14/2019 18:36:09
"Great experience. Porsche developed hives and we were given a same day appointment within 30 minutes of calling. She got taken straight into the room. The vet and tech were great- really nice and patient. Porsche can be difficult sometimes at the vet and with new people, but they handled her like a pro. They gave her a shot and some pills and the next morning she woke up and all of the hives were gone. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful and friendly as well.We were really impressed with the entire staff and the visit. "
- Liberato & Stephanie Pelosi-Sprankle
01/13/2019 16:28:43
"What a welcoming environment. Sadie and I felt very comfortable. Dr Reynolds and her asst were so so nice and gentle with Sadie. We had a great experience! Thank you!"
- Patty/ John MacNeil
01/11/2019 11:21:28
"Your new facility is amazing! It is great how the scale is on the way into the exam rooms! All the staff is helpful and make all the patients feel comfortable and welcome!"
- Lynnae Colburn
01/05/2019 20:48:53
"Excellent service from start to finish. Very helpful front desk!"
- Linda Abrahams
01/05/2019 13:26:53
"The counter staff was very knowledgeable and patient as I asked many questions about my new puppy and it was very close to closing time. The vet was very nice and seemed to take her time and carefully examine our new puppy. The vet tech was also very nice and clearly knows how to handle animals with care. Was very happy with the visit! :)"
- John Albis
01/03/2019 14:32:59
"I really like the way Mollie was handled by Dr. Gavaletz. He took his time and was very gentle."
- Sally Bahner
11/30/2018 04:32:58
"We are very pleased with Branford Vet. The staff is wonderful. All very kind and courteous. Dr. Reynolds and the techs are so gentle with our pets. Smokey, one of our Yorkies, has diabetes, and we have to make frequent visits to address his sugar levels, and Dr. Reynolds puts us at ease. We know that he is in good hands."
- Anne Tondalo
11/21/2018 09:13:11
"The front desk staff is excellent. They are friendly and courtesy. They seem like they really care about you and your pet. They take the time to listed as well. Dr. Reynolds is so great with our dog, who is particularly timid."
- Marianne Menke
11/15/2018 16:39:05
"We had the great good fortune to have Dr. Reynolds and Miranda available, tending to our concerns! We left reassured that all was likely to improve, and if we needed further assistance, help was a phone call away. Thank you for all your efforts on our behalf!"
- Maria Mortali
09/25/2018 22:50:16
"I always enjoy taking out pets to Branford Veterinary Hospital. They are friendly, and just very comfortable. They always make our visits as easy as possible. I specially like Nadine; she’s very personable and great with our pets. She always goes above and beyond to make sure that our boys are at ease and happy, and she is so friendly. "
- Malou Carreras
09/23/2018 08:13:48
"I love that Dr Griffith sat on the floor with Charmin and talked to me from there. He felt very comfortable with her and that's more important than anything else. I will transfer all of Chamins records to your office because I was very happy with the care.."
- Evette Gilbert
09/21/2018 18:41:36
"I have been a Branford Veterinary Hospital client for close to 30 years. Wouldn't go anywhere else."
- Dianne Perrelli
09/17/2018 18:30:06
"We have been coming to Branford Vet Hosipal for well over 30 years and have always felt like one big family. I believe it mostly comes from the true compassion that the Doctors as well as the staff gives to our pets, and to our family. "
- Pat Edwards
08/11/2018 17:41:34
"This was our first visit to the new hospital and we liked it very much. The parking is so much easier and we thought the facility was beautifully set up, especially the waiting area, which has a lot of room. We've always been very satisfied with the care our cats have gotten. We have recommended your hospital to several people looking for a vet."
- Maria Davenport
08/07/2018 21:48:36
"I think it was a terrific visit. I really like Dr. Reynolds and she is very honest and not trying to force you into something. She has a lot of compassion and is really great."
- Brian Koblitz
08/07/2018 20:17:21
"I was very happy with the way my puppy was taken care of, my questions were answered, and there was a follow up call to see how he was doing. I was impressed by your reasonable fee as well. Thank you!"
- Michelle Cook
08/04/2018 01:22:59
"All positive. Dr. Gavaletz is very kind and gentle."
- Sally Bahner
05/08/2018 15:07:02
"Today’s visit was excellent . From Nadine up front to the veterinarian and technician in the exam room everyone was thorough , knowledgeable and very helpful "
- Thomas Giaimo
05/08/2018 03:00:51
"Great experience! So happy with the choice we made to bring Maximus here. Staff was friendly, helpful and compassionate. "
- Charles Metzler
05/08/2018 02:54:24
"I love that your staff cares for each animal as an individual, and not based upon the breed, age or circumstance. I never feel rushed and I never leave there confused with medical mumbo-jumbo. That is so important to me, especially since my animals have always been family...not just pets. Through good times (such as regular check-ups) to not so good times (health scares and such), I have always been able to tell people that I am so grateful to have you as my veterinarians."
- Kim Sweeney
04/24/2018 17:21:55
"I have complete confidence in Branford Vet Hospital. My dogs like everyone there, the service is excellent, everyone is friendly, yet down to earth. "
- Jane Ciarlone
04/20/2018 01:49:39
"I have been a Client of Branford Veterinary Hospital since 1990 when I had a white Somoa (Sheba), when she passed on in 2003, we purchased a beautiful Sybrian Husky (Margaret Meguire), she was with us for 14 Years, then she also passed on. We then acquired Bailey O'Reilly (as rescue) Bichon Friese. He will be 6 years old very soon. We have never had any issues with the Vets who have cared for our beloved dogs. I never gave any thought to going anywhere else for the care that we have received over all these years. "
- Rosemary Sette
01/25/2018 14:43:02
"My husband and I could not be happier with the staff at Branford Veterinary Hospital. The veterinarians and vet techs are always very helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and caring. Scout, our dog, hates the car ride there, but is happy to see everyone when he arrives! We have always been pleased with the care and attention that they have given to Scout. We highly recommend BVH to anyone seeking high quality care for their pets!"
- Kathleen Pullen
01/09/2018 18:51:09
"I am completely satisfied with the service I receive for all my pets. Dr Reynolds is wonderful and takes the time to explain everything to me so that when I leave I feel well-informed. The staff could not be nicer On every visit (and I’m there often) they are cordial and friendly and very helpful. "
- Peggy McWeeney
11/04/2017 11:47:06
"Great, I feel confident with the care my dog receives, I feel as if the staff cares about my pet's health as much as I do."
- Stephanie Bauer
11/01/2017 21:09:33
"I have been taking my pets here for over 30 years. They are so good with pets of all kinds. Wouldn't go anywheres else "
- Linda Giammattei
10/29/2017 12:52:59
"I'm happy with the service I receive and how the vets and vet techs treat the animals. They're very friendly and concerned about the animals. The front desk is always helpful and appears to be very efficient."
- Jane Ciarlone
10/26/2017 12:24:30
"Well, this cat is very shy of going to the vet, as I'm sure most cats are, but the atmosphere is very calm. I can wait in the car with her and then go right in the door from outside into the examining room, such a wonderful idea, no waiting room to disturb her at all. Then they let her settle in her carrier before taking her out, let her acclimate to the room and circumstance. The assistant was very sweet with the cat also which makes a big difference and everything went fine. The Dr. then was able to check even her teeth and tummy, amazing! I will feel more comfortable bringing her in the next time. I do know what the opposite of all that is with her, so bravo to Branford Veterinary Hospital!"
- Lisa Mancini
10/25/2017 12:46:29
"I really appreciate the care the vets and staff have given to my shaddy. Dr. Reynolds passion for animals is evident in her compassion and concern for shaddy. The rest of the staff is friendly, helpful and caring. I recommend your business to everyone! "
- Anna Jacob
10/21/2017 13:09:48
"your office has always treated me and my pets with outstanding care and support"
- Joan Morrison
09/29/2017 13:09:42
"I know when I bring my pets in they will get the best care and everyone there is kind and loving to them."
- Susan Losacco
09/22/2017 18:26:35
"I think you're doing well there, I love dr. Reynolds and the tech girls, they are very helpful and affectionate to the animals.."
- Sharon Tamsin
09/20/2017 14:33:31
"excellent ... "
- Lee-Ellen Magna
09/19/2017 23:32:46
"Excellent care, fast, kind, made my dog feel comfortable, and reasonable priced as always. Very caring thank you"
- Shaunna Sardi
09/19/2017 19:33:59
"I absolutely love the staff and the care they provided to my pet."
- Chloe Burlingame
09/17/2017 20:53:44
"Brutis is 8 years old. Hes been seeing Dr Gavletz since he was 10 weeks. We have the utmost confidence in him as well as Michelle who has also exceeded our expectations of Brutis' care We are very happy with the professionalism of the entire staff although Dr Gavletz and Michelle as a team have really made a stressfull situation for us(and Brutis as well) a pleasant experience. Thank you "
- Mike Dagostino
09/16/2017 20:49:18
"The staff and vets are all caring. We have not considered going anywhere else. We always feel we are cared for professionally and with kindness. "
- George Demaio
09/16/2017 17:56:36
"Our first experience was great!! Received wonderful care and advice regarding our new puppy and were not pressured to purchase anything unnecessary. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We are very happy with our choice to use BVH for all of Oliver's needs."
- Kathleen/Louis Donnelly/ Demarco
09/16/2017 17:36:11
"A great Job! Thank you for providing a second opinion for Midnight."
- Medea Sanchez
09/11/2017 23:46:40
"We have all the confidence and trust with Branford Vet Medicine. They've done nothing but good things for our pets and they're always so kind and friendly towards us."
- Malou Carreras
09/11/2017 17:34:46
"Everything was great from office staff who were mostly friendly to professional staff who were perfect. They made Lila feel very happy and as comfortable as possible. Great experience! Thanks! "
- Donna Borrelli
09/10/2017 19:27:19
"very considerate and professional"
- David Celotto
09/08/2017 23:57:16
"Roxy and I are always treated with respect from all Employees. "
- Eileen Baird
09/08/2017 17:09:31
"You all are THE BEST!!! I (and my family) have been your patients (you know what I mean, you take care of the animals and give me much needed animal-parent advice) for over 30 years. We would never consider going anywhere else and always recommend your practice."
- Hope Carloni
09/05/2017 21:58:46
"I always appreciate the time that the vet and vet techs take to answer my questions. It is clear that they have read up on my pet's chart prior to engaging with me in the visit - it is a small but important detail that to me indicates a level of care and concern beyond just what the "reason for visit" states."
- Jen/Christine Goodwin-Vogt
09/05/2017 19:48:28
"Great staff from desk to techs to vets! "
- Magalys Perez
09/05/2017 19:41:11
"I love bringing my boys and girl here. You all are awesome and do such a great job. "
- Melissa Fitzpatrick
09/03/2017 19:27:59
"Everyone that I have come in contact with has been great. They are courteous, kind and compassionate. Dr Reynolds & her assistants could not be nicer. I have the upmost confidence in her care and concern for my pets "
- Peggy McWeeney
09/01/2017 02:23:00
"So nice to find a vet who knows so much about turtles and can care for them. "
- Judy Thompson
08/31/2017 21:38:56
"As usual my experience was first rate. Very happy overall with Dr Bob and our cat Boo."
- George Bussmann
08/31/2017 20:50:13
"We are long time "family" of pets and people at this clinic. It is "Dr. Bob" that really makes it a warm feeling place. When we came back to CT many years ago, I searched for a vet that was a true "country vet" who made the folks he interacted with always feel at home. If he has ever been puzzled with what may be going on with any one of his animal patients, it has been our experience that he has always gone out of his way to talk to other vets and also research the issue. He has always shown extreme friendliness to his human clients as well as compassion and caring for his animal and people visitors. His ability to see and treat a variety of critters to include chickens, turtles, snakes, large animals, wild animals, etc. as well as the typical small animals is amazing and has been much appreciated! The clinic is changing as he steps away, but we do hope that it will keep the welcoming and broad scope of treatment as it's foundation."
- Debbi Robin-Amendola
08/31/2017 18:39:40
"We had a great experience on Saturday. The doctor was great with our dog :)"
- Tanya Jacobi
08/30/2017 00:20:32
"All of the staff are the kindest, most caring individuals I have ever known. All of my animals for the past 30 plus years have received and continue to receive the best care ever! I Thank you all!"
- Pamela Lorenzo
08/27/2017 18:44:03
"Dr. Reynolds was great with Lola. I trust her to take care of my fur baby when needed. Over all I think everyone did a great job."
- Rosalie Marenna
08/25/2017 20:15:50
"As always, we feel that our cats are getting the best of care from everyone. It's very reassuring to know that you're there."
- Thomas Connolly
08/24/2017 13:00:00
"Great! Don't change a thing."
- Felicia Orifice
08/22/2017 18:50:18
"There is no bad. Everyone is wonderful, especially Nadine."
- Joseph & Roseanne Letterese
08/22/2017 03:15:24
"Dr griffin took Quincy in with no appointment to check out his foot . I was thrilled!!! "
- Diane Major
08/17/2017 21:10:51
"Everyone is always very nice and attentive."
- Jocelyn Felten
08/16/2017 16:28:51
"Always helpful. Very accommodating. You've been a lifesaver to my cat, Elwood."
- Larissa Fopeano
08/16/2017 15:32:09
"You have a great staff. The techs are pleasant and competent and the docs are caring and professional."
- Jane Ciarlone
08/16/2017 02:59:11
"Visit was quick. Doctors and staff are friendly. We love the care our baby gets!"
- Erika Kaleba
08/15/2017 23:05:36
" I reached out on Facebook to get some opinions on where to go for our dog Rex and received a lot of great reviews for your facility. Everyone in the office was very kind and very knowledgeable and I was Content with the bill, as well."
- Kim Maxwell
08/15/2017 18:41:15
"Dr. Reynolds is great. We can tell she geniunely cares about the health and well being of her patients. She is optimistic but realistic. Our interaction with the staff in all aspects has been positive experience. I appreciate the compassion and kindness of the staff. "
- Anna Jacob
08/15/2017 18:29:29
"Marshall is skiddish when coming to vets, his boxer tail was clamped down as far as it would go and the dr and vet tech did excellent job coaxing him to give him his booster shot. There were no other animals in waiting room either (it was 8:30 in am so all in all visit was quick and painless)."
- Beth Moccia
08/15/2017 18:16:03
"Everyone is always so nice and helpful. Lily is treated like a queen and I can truly feel the love everyone has for the animals."
- Sally Consiglio
08/15/2017 18:02:40
"Everyone is always very kind and efficient when I bring my pups there. I appreciated that the staff was patient with me as I had to bring my 2 yr old had to come along and she's a chatterbox"
- Kathleen Byrne
08/11/2017 01:37:47
"Friendly, personable, professional staff who obviously enjoy their work."
- Richard Matheny
08/10/2017 02:21:15