"The staff and Vet's are excellent. They always provide great care to my babies. They understand how important our pets are to us and treat them like family. They know you by name and remember your pets for a long time after they have passed on. I could not have asked for a better Vet to take care of my babies. "
- Troy & Angel Callaway
10/25/2018 14:09:12
"I am so glad that I decided to take the advice of two of my co-workers who take their animals here, I have only had a positive experience with this office. Thank you so much for loving my pet like your own and not caring that he is obviously a crazed over excited lab, every time we come in. "
- Joe Don & Rachel Odom
10/24/2018 15:24:19
"All my furbabies love Dr. Zeplin and how did she find someone as awesome as Dr. Daniel. No practice in TX could be better or more caring. Love their clinic kitties also."
- Matt & Andree Schumacher
10/24/2018 13:50:38
"Wouldn’t take my fur babies anywhere else. Dr Z is the greatest. She always is so caring and never rushes us thru. "
- Don & Yvonne McCulley
10/22/2018 21:32:02
"Everyone at Lone Star has been so caring and helpful. Dr. Zeplin is great with animals and people. We're so grateful for her!"
- Jay & Courtney Lambert
10/22/2018 19:14:57
"Very courteous and very helpful staff. Always able to book an appointment around MY schedule. Wouldn’t want to go anywhere else!"
- Michael & Sharon Wagner
10/22/2018 14:13:16
"Our experience’s with Lone Star has been wonderful every time. Every one doesn’t mind answering any questions we have. Always pleasant to speak to anyone there. "
- Amy & Scott Tidwell
10/19/2018 02:16:25
"Everybody at lone star animal Hospital is fabulous! Not only the Vet care but the extra consideration that each and everyone there shows is amazing!"
- Allan & Linda Urbish
10/18/2018 12:25:24
"I haven't had my own dog in a long time so when I rescued Luna from being a street pup, I had to go through all the things that I needed to be a responsible pet owner. Having a good veterinarian was important and Lone☆ has made the journey wonderful for both Luba and myself. Thanx. "
- Michael Rojas
10/17/2018 17:47:26
"Great caring staff, Extremely knowledgeable and professional every time I go in.. But the best part is you gals love my dogs almost as much as me. "
- Thomas D. Miller
10/15/2018 22:52:48
"Dr. Zeplin and Dr. Daniel and their staff are amazingly awesome!! Will always recommend them to everyone!!"
- Brian & Helena Edgley
10/15/2018 20:22:14
"This is the only veterinarian hospital I will ever go to❤️ They help so much and give me so much relief! The ladies are so so sweet and always so friendly. I could write a book about how perfect this place is. I love how they message me to check on my babies and I love how they truly care. Thank you lone star❤️ "
- Cecelia Loos
10/14/2018 21:20:13
"They are doing great and always have. I have Been a client for 10 plus years and it has always been excellent. I have many animals and they treat all of them in a professional and loving manner."
- Mike & Cindy Bludau
10/13/2018 18:03:48
"Polite,professional, patient and even though I don't take my pet often (Thank goodness) I do go in for her meds. I email concerns and questions and they get back right away. 👍👌"
- Cecilia Castillo
10/08/2018 23:53:21
"The Drs and staff are great, they are kind, caring and extremely friendly. I have not had a bad experience at this animal hospital. Thank you"
- Michael & Stacey Goodman
09/21/2018 22:36:03
"Dr. Zeplin is the best with my fur babies. She does a wonderful job. My fur babies are very comfortable with her and feel the love. Thank you again Dr. Zeplin and her staff.♥️🐶🐶"
- Raymond & Mary Garcia
09/12/2018 20:54:39
"Very friendly, professional and caring staff. Dr. Zeplin is wonderful and returns calls in a timely manner. She really cares about my pets and is compassionate. "
- Kenneth & Gay Revel
09/07/2018 12:36:32
"Always do a great job taking care of Bear and taking the time to explain what is going on and how he is progressing. There is always a follow-up call a few days after the visit to see how he is doing and that is greatly appreciated. My previous vet was not as considerate. I have recommended Lone Star Animal Hospital to several of my friends. Keep up the good work and I am very glad I switched to Lone Star a few years ago. Thank you to Dr. Zeplin, Dr. Daniel and all the staff for your compassion and helpfulness."
- Betty Nozer
08/24/2018 02:04:48
"You are doing a great job! The staff is very nice and helpful... You work hard to find out what the problem is with our pets and are quick to follow up on their progress!"
- Albert & Sylvia Quilantan
08/18/2018 04:59:20
" So happy with ya'll, as a 1st time pet owner, I feel confident knowing our puppy receives the best care from your office. We have been with ya'll since May and have had a few visits for shots and nail trims and 1 sick visit, we have always received the best care. Thank you. "
- Salvador & Christina Pinon
08/01/2018 14:55:01
"Always a good experience. Staff always helpful. Dr Zeplin simply cannot be beat. She really works hard to help our dog who is so important in our lives"
- Joseph & Jean Herman
08/01/2018 14:08:40
"I have always had great experiences at Lone Star Animal Hospital. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. "
- Jennings Barnes
08/01/2018 05:26:53
"You guys are amazing! I can tell you truly care about your patients (animal and human!). I love that you follow up to check on my dog. Thank you for being awesome"
- John & Mary Ann Bell
07/27/2018 22:06:12
"Dr. Daniel and staff were all great with Oscar. I really appreciated that she took time with us to answer questions and address our concerns. She was understanding of my worry over Oscar's health. Dr. Daniel called back to check on Oscar within a day or so. "
- Jay & Courtney Lambert
07/27/2018 14:18:43
"Staff is very friendly and clearly enjoys dogs. They show caring and genuine interest in the animals making the experience much more enjoyable."
- Brooke Barnes
07/26/2018 12:29:14
"The service I get there when I take Lucy in is great. They are a great group of people who cares a lot about your fur baby. Friendly, caring, and excellent service."
- George & Elizabeth Schmidt
07/26/2018 00:39:00
"Everyone was nice, knowledgeable and professional. I have nothing but praise for Lonestar. Wouldn't use anyone else."
- Erwin & Gloria Higginbotham
07/26/2018 00:04:56
"We are very pleased with Dr Zeplin and her staff. They are very helpful and always willing to answer any questions for us. We are very pleased with our new pet that we adopted and all of Lone Star Animal's help. We are referring all of our friends with pets to her also. Keep up the awesome work!"
- Richard & Trinka Martin
07/25/2018 23:37:50
"I have been blown away by the exceptional service we have received from Lone Star Animal Hospital. I have one dog with severe allergies who developed a sensitivity to her Atopica. Dr. Zeplin was quick to identify that she needed to switch her allergy meds, and she is now doing great! My other dog has had a few issues that have required multiple visits, follow-ups, procedures, and now a referral to a specialist. Both Dr. Zeplin and Dr. Daniel have been instrumental in his health and well being. Not only are Dr. Zeplin and Dr. Daniel AMAZING, but the staff is incredible, too!! We are always greeted on arrival, and I have complete faith in all the tech who may need to do blood work, vaccines or assist in a procedure. I am even at ease boarding my dogs when we will be away for an extended time. I can honestly say that I don't have a single bad thing or complaint about Lone Star Animal Hospital!! Thank you everyone for treating my fur babies as if they were a part of you family, not just a client."
- Jeffrey & Lacie Otto
07/24/2018 20:03:24
"You all are awesome people. The care you gave the lost dog I brought in went above and beyond of what I expected. Your love of animals is very evident. God Bless you for your wonderful dedication."
- Richard & Rosenda Basaldua
07/24/2018 14:28:35
"Every time I’ve brought scout there the service and atmosphere were outstanding. The hospital is immaculate and the staff very friendly, helpful and professional."
- James & Sylvia Webb
07/20/2018 03:39:00
"The service is always the best! "
- Dora Saavedra
07/18/2018 17:53:53
"I continue to drive all the way from Port Lavaca with my 83lb. Fur baby because of the awesome staff at Lonestar. Thanks for the good care. "
- Roland & Amy Cantu
07/12/2018 03:20:10
"We have been using Dr. Zeplin for 15 years and would not go anywhere else. Her staff is always very friendly & helpful and Dr. Zeplin truly has a passion for animal and their care!!!!!"
- Randy & Krissi Pickett
06/27/2018 12:02:18
"During our last visit we were greeted by friendly staff upon arrival for Leila's bath and nail trim. I was notified during the day when Leila was ready to go and when I picked her up at the end of the day, she was groomed and happy! Therefor, I was happy with the service and care that she was given. We LOVE Dr. Zeplin and her staff. "
- Melany Bunton
06/26/2018 18:26:34
"We had a wonderful experience with the care we received from Lone Star Animal Clonic. They were very professional but most of all very caring and concerned with Hilda’s care and procedure. I especially appreciated the follow up call from the staff the day after her procedure. "
- Dennis & Rayba Schroller
06/22/2018 15:31:49
"Dr Zeplin provides excellent care for my dogs. She is compassionate and never gives up. I appreciate the caring, helpful attitude of the whole staff. Thanks!"
- Sharon Bohli
06/18/2018 13:23:49
"As always, Dr. Zeplin was very understanding and informative when giving me the results of the surgery and gave me some options that will be looked at. I have never had a problem with any visits or procedures done at Lone Star. They are a great comfort to me."
- Betty Nozer
06/17/2018 23:12:17
"We have taking our fur babies there for over 8 years. We think everyone there is excellent!"
- Dale & Rhonda Hildebrandt
06/15/2018 23:18:44
"The dogs are always happy to go to the vet and always appear at ease. The staff is fantastic and so good to us! I always recommend you to other pet parents."
- Roxanne Rodriguez
06/15/2018 02:21:33
"I have been taking my family to Dr. Zeplin for over 10 years. The current pack age range is from 1 year to 16 years. Each one regardless of age, each individual has been treated proficently and with compassion, be it routine checkup, medication, surgery or euthanasia. The staff is friendly and caring and competent as well. I make a 50 mile round trip to take my dogs there, something I would not do if I did not believe they are the best."
- Betty Rhodes
06/14/2018 21:05:46
"I've trusted Dr. Zeplin with my fur babies since they were little. She has always done an excellent job caring for them."
- Lourdes Fric
06/11/2018 21:41:49
"I left my dog for nine days. There kennels are very clean and air conditioned with a good sized place to run. He looked good when I picked him up. I will board him there if there is a need to again "
- Vaughn & Pam Lambden
06/10/2018 20:28:29
"I love Lone Star, I feel they love my pets as much as I do. They furnish me with information I need to make informed decisions in my pet's care and is supportive and understanding in those decisions. They have very good clinic hours that work very well with my job. I am very happy with my veterinarian, Dr. Daniels. She is very nice and very knowledgeable. "
- Darilyn Mueller
06/10/2018 19:01:04
"The office staff is always so sweet. Love the doctors we have seen. Max loves coming to see you guys! "
- Joe & Sherry Rainosek
06/09/2018 18:38:03
"The front office staff, back stations staff and the doctors are EXCELLENT. We truly turst our two 14-year-old babies under your care. Keep up the GREAT work!"
- Julius & Patricia Zatopek
06/09/2018 13:55:35
"Since we've been displaced from our home in Houston due to Hurricane Harvey, this is the vet that was recommended to me by family. I can honestly say I really will miss Lone Star whenever we finally move back home because I've never been able to find a vet as wonderful as Lone Star has been to my furbabies. I'm sure we will be here through the end of the year and until we move, this is the vet we will continue to use. Thanks everyone!"
- James & Michelle Dixon
06/09/2018 04:44:58
"Lone Star Animal Hospital is the only place I will take my babies. Every staff member is so very gentle and comforting to my pets and answers all questions thoroughly. "
- Thomas & Deanna Fordiani
06/08/2018 20:16:30
"I can't imagine taking our pets to any other animal clinic. The staff at Lone Star Animal Hospital have always gone over and abovae to care for our pets. They treat them and us like family, always taking the time to ensure that our pets are comfortable and that we understand any issues that may come along. "
- Stephan & Barbara Schmidt
05/24/2018 00:42:54
"I love bringing my pet to the pet hospital. The visits are always pleasant and the staff are very courteous and helpful. They seem to truly care about the well-being of my dog and I love that. The facility is always kept clean and my dog loves their treats."
- Chris & Twyla Thomas
05/22/2018 22:29:34
"As always the service was over and above. The staff remembers our names and treats my pet like he was their own. "
- Dan Conley
05/22/2018 17:18:03
"Amazing! I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Daniel and all of the staff. Always so kind to my Khali and read to help with any questions and suprises I may have raising a pup. Wouldn’t recommend anyone anywhere else. Thank you for everything "
- James Pinon
05/16/2018 13:35:09
"Taking my furry babies here has put my mind at ease knowing the stuff and doctors are caring, patient, understanding. Most of all willing to take the time to listen to our concerns. "
- Tabatha Follansbee
05/16/2018 13:26:05
"The care is always impeccable. Have been to many other vets in town. Great care and a fair price. Best of all you know what you’re doing."
- JR & Amy Kirkpatrick Hartman
05/12/2018 02:33:46
"You have always been polite and ready to answer any questions I have and you treat LEXIE like she belongs to you. I thank you very much."
- Jim Manning
05/12/2018 02:04:56
"Would not take our pets anywhere else. Dr. Zeplin and her team are the best!"
- Tim & Donnese Rainey
05/09/2018 13:30:43
"Professional, caring, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Excellent facility. "
- Richard & Diane Varga
05/07/2018 21:07:53
"Wonderful staff and Dr Daniel and Dr Zeplin are amazing at what they do! LSAH is the only place ill take my fur babies!! They treat you like family and i feel like im at home around everybody! Amy at the front desk is just amazing! She is always so sweet and helpful! Never had a negative thing to say about LSAH. We love them and thank them for everything they do! "
- Billie Migl
05/04/2018 19:53:39
"I have always been very pleased with the service. The staff is always professional and courteous. Outstanding facility!"
- David & Diana Sneed
05/03/2018 12:56:36
"Everyone at Lone Star is just wonderful. Wouldn't trust anyone else with my fur baby. Thank you all for being so nice and caring."
- Roger & Beverly Felton
05/03/2018 01:08:16
"THE STAFF AND DR. ZEPLIN ALWAYS TAKE THE TIME TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS AND MAKE BOTH YOUR FURRY FAMILY MEMBER AND SELF FEEL COMFORTABLE. THEY MAKE A GREAT TEAM! "
- Scott & Kim Gold
04/28/2018 19:58:18
"I ONLY HAVE GOOD THINGS TO SAY BECAUSE YOU ALL ARE SOOOOO AWESOME!!!"
- Kim Conway
04/21/2018 16:29:14
"I love how this office and doctors call or send an email asking for an update after the office visit. Dr. Daniels was wonderful in trying to get to the bottom of Maleficent's illness and I'm grateful that she worked with me to get her better as quickly as possible. "
- James & Michelle Dixon
04/20/2018 19:18:33
"I trust Dr Zeplin with my dog’s health and have for many years now. Our drive is almost an hour since I moved but we won’t change doctors "
- Lynn & Ronda Gohlke
04/14/2018 17:22:48
"I don’t have anything bad to say, that’s for sure. Lonestar provides excellent service and Dr Zeplin is the best vet I’ve ever had for the 40 years that I have had pets. She is concerned about my dogs as well as my own peace of mind. I like that she calls to check on them after a visit and is vigilant about their future needs. Sharon Bohli"
- Sharon Bohli
04/12/2018 19:46:16
"Everyone helped in one way or another with Piper's litter and I really appreciate everyone's cares and concerns for the puppies. Every visit is great, the staff are all friendly and helpful and go above and beyond my expectations and that's a rare quality is most businesses these days. Thanks to all the Lone Star Animal staff for always making all our visits so friendly, easy and efficient. Great job!!"
- Ricky & Jean Merklinger
04/12/2018 16:02:21
"I am very satisfied with the way Prissy is treated at your clinic. I love Dr Zeplin. She is the best veterinarian we have ever had. Don't want any body else taking care of Prissy"
- Leroy & Betty Baca
04/07/2018 16:30:39
"As I’ve previously stated, Dr. Lee Zeplin and her staff are caring professionals who take to heart the fact that our pets are members of our family and treat them accordingly. We appreciate their phone calls and emails to check on our “fur babies”. We have two sick chihuahuas and both are on medication; therefore, we appreciate the phone calls and emails to determine how our doggies are responding. "
- Eddie & LaVerne Teague
04/07/2018 13:31:50
"Dr. Daniel found a serious dental problem after examining our Cliff's mouth. She explained what needed to be done, gave us a very accurate estimate, and scheduled the surgery immediately. Lindsey, his technician, kept in touch with me before, during and after his surgery. Dr. Daniel was ready at our check out time and gave me clear instructions for post surgical care and follow up. Amy and Jessica rule the front desk. We have been coming to see Dr. Zeplin for over 11 years, and wouldn't think of going anywhere else! Thank you everyone."
- Gary & Michela Short
04/01/2018 18:40:55
"Never any problems, never have a long wait. Aleays friendly and fast!"
- Brian & Helena Edgley
04/01/2018 14:07:07
"We love our four legged babies, as if they were (they are) our children; as their parents, we were very pleased with the service from the time we entered the facility to the time we left. It is very evident that Dr. Daniels loves her job and her patients!!"
- Julius & Patricia Zatopek
04/01/2018 14:05:43
"My furbaby holds a special place in my heart just as other pets have their owners whole heart. He has stood by me in some of the worst times a human could go through. For that special reason Im extremely over protective of him. Lonestar Animal has earned my trust from years of easing my anxiety every time I leave him in their care. Even though he is a handful they welcome him with open arms and that has earned 5 stars from me and most importantly my trust. Thank you Dr. Z and supporting staff at Lonestar. "
- Charles Vogt
03/28/2018 02:36:58
"You are great. I would not drive the hour that it takes to get to you if you were just another vet. I appreciate the service you give. "
- Allan & Terri Quinn
03/26/2018 04:14:12
"You have blessed our family in caring for our Boo. You’ve been professional but compassionate and we’ve been through an extreme illness with you. You’ve answered our questions honestly and openly. We are patients forever. Boo and family. "
- William & Patricia Hastings
03/26/2018 01:43:49
"Always a very friendly and professional staff when I bring my boy in for whatever he needs. The Dr.’s are very knowledgeable and answer all my questions in detail. Everyone I’ve dealt with truly seems to have a love for pets and cares about the animals well being. "
- Paul Monaco
03/25/2018 23:54:30
"Staff is quick and efficient. I appreciate not having to wait a long time. Also, everyone is truly concerned about the animals and their health. "
- Charles & Shannon Williamson
03/24/2018 18:55:17
"We love all the staff at Lone Star Animal Clinic. Dr. Zeplin is exceedingly knowledgable and her assessments and diagnosis's are always spot on. The staff is very kind and helpful. Ann and Paxil are doing very well in their care and our little shelties were always loved and taken care of til their passing. Thank you all for caring so much about our pet families!"
- Harry & Steph Godfrey
03/09/2018 21:52:30
"As always, I am very satisfied with my experience. From the moment I walked in, the front desk staff was friendly and professional, and Pee Wee was treated efficiently, Dr. Zeplin was excellent providing care and I was given clear instructions on how to treat the affected ear. "
- Paul & Anabel Mondolfi
03/08/2018 03:35:25
"Very happy with service at Lone Star Animal Hospital on all levels - front desk in person and on phone, tech services, boarding and veterinary care."
- Tambra Barnett
03/07/2018 05:13:33
"Exceptional doctors/vet techs and the staff is incredibly helpful, caring and professional."
- Mark & Tiffiny Brooks
03/01/2018 17:27:46
"We love everything about Lone Star Animal Hospital! Everyone is always so nice and caring and makes taking my dog to the vet a great experience every time!"
- Travis & Ashleigh Post
03/01/2018 15:40:25
"Everything about this clinic is top notch. From the sweet and caring support staff to the knowledgeable and compassionate veterinarians. I can not imagine trusting anyone else with our fur baby. "
- Stephan & Barbara Schmidt
02/25/2018 23:11:45
"I've had Dr. Zeplin for my pets Vet. For 8 yrs. I've always been treated with such kindness and compassion, I couldn't imagine taking my pets anywhere else. "
- Troy & Donna Hamman
02/23/2018 13:30:10
"Your office staff are exceptional. Doctors are awesome. I can’t see u improving on anything. I recommend u to everyone I know "
- Murray & Cindy McDonald
02/23/2018 12:58:58
"The entire staff is always friendly and welcoming. They make you feel like your pet is the most special pet in the world and they truly care about their well-being. The office is always clean and I like how they offer treats to the pets."
- Chris & Twyla Thomas
02/21/2018 02:58:29
" I trust the staff and feel comfortable leaving my “babies” with Lone Star. LOVE Dr Z and that she takes care of any medical problem as she did last visit with Max. "
- Blanton & Judy Wofford
02/13/2018 14:31:55
"Doctor Daniels is beyond amazing! I am so happy I found her and I feel so confident in the care she gives. "
- Emily Kucera
02/13/2018 02:56:35
"Your staff is always friendly and knows me by name when I come in . I can even send my husband in to get dog food for Echo and the kno what he needs so I don’t have to worry about him coming home with the wrong one . "
- Tim & Kim Futch
02/09/2018 15:08:49
"Wonderful experience. Extremely intelligent staff. My dog felt as though he was treated in a professional and courteous manner. I agreed. "
- Dave Salm
02/09/2018 05:18:34
"The techs and Dr. Daniel are all fabulous! They are all kind and very helpful with questions and can help calm my pets through their nerves."
- Samuel & Melissa Flores
02/03/2018 20:45:30
"Dr. Zeplin always takes her time when explaining problems and options. Our 14 year old cat first saw Dr. Zeplin over ten years ago when she was two, and I feel that Dr. Lee has treated her completely through all the stages and illnesses of her life. We drive past two clinics to get to the Lone Star Animal Hospital."
- Gary & Michela Short
02/01/2018 21:40:23
"As always, kudos for one and all at Lone Star Animal Hospital for providing exemplary patient care!"
- James Mohr
01/31/2018 15:19:53
"I love the prompt and friendly service I get every time I call to order food for medicine for my pets. When I call ahead, you always have everything ready when I get there."
- Jodi Pelowski
01/31/2018 14:15:44
"Fabulous job! From friendly welcoming faces to clean and sanitary throughout. Digger loves to go."
- Grant & Dana Taylor
01/31/2018 13:30:36
"Dr. Zeplin and staff were amazing in treating my dog Bella after she was hit by 2 vehicles, suffering 3 fractures. Dr. Zeplin made sure Bella was comfortable and cared for during her week and a half stay after surgery and called for daily updates along the way. I have taken my 16 year old dachshund to LSAH for years and they have always made him feel loved and well cared for as well. Lonestar is the Best of the Best!!"
- Max & Jenna Lopez
01/31/2018 02:01:00
"Excellent Staff. Excellent Doctors. The reason I would never go to another vet."
- Donna Tolbert
01/30/2018 15:52:41
"You are doing an EXCELLENT job! We would not trust our two little babies to any other vet. Thank you for your love of animals and your profession."
- Julius & Patricia Zatopek
01/30/2018 14:14:33
"Friendly caring staff. Appointments readily available. Great boarding. Medications are available in the office or by mail order. Food appropriate pets researched and suggested keeping price reasonable and available locally. Just total one stop pet care."
- Randall & Rose Mary Burk
01/30/2018 03:37:45
"Drs. Zeplin and Daniel and the staff are amazing. The love and care shown to their patients is outstanding and I feel my pets are getting the best care possible. "
- Charles & Darla Reithmeier
12/23/2017 06:13:37
"You are doing a great job! Jessica is awesome. She if very friendly and personable. I also am impressed with how quickly Dr. Zeplin herself, called me back."
- Dale & Rhonda Hildebrandt
12/15/2017 19:46:25