"LSAH has the best staff and I always know my pets are well loved and cared for. "
- Rhonda Templin
03/04/2019 20:18:08
"The caring and kindness will get you so many stars....the bottom line it shows that everyone cares and that does make a difference."
- Kay Ullman
03/03/2019 18:12:23
"Dr. Zeplin and her staff are just the BEST! These are some of the most gentle, caring people one can imagine. That is a true evaluation - we've had terrible & catastrophic experiences with other vets in Victoria in the past. "
- Richard & Ruth Coykendall
02/26/2019 19:37:02
"The staff and doctors seem to have a really genuine care and concern for their patients and their owners."
- Danny & Kathy Mayo
02/22/2019 23:57:43
"I think y’all are a wonderful carrying team. Who truly care about my fur baby’s as much as we do. "
- Ashley Carlile
02/22/2019 20:11:53
"I always love coming here, even after moving to a different town I continue to bring my pets to lone star animal hospital. This is the only vet office my animals actually drag me into and are excited to go. Everyone is always so friendly and I love it. "
- CJ & Wendy Baros
02/21/2019 17:27:47
"Have always been very satisfied with the staff ~ never rushed and they are so great with putting up with all my concerns and questions. So very helpful with information. "
- Danny & Debra Glaze
02/21/2019 05:13:04
"I love everything about you and so do my animals! From the doctor to the receptionist! Always so kind and thoughtful. Thank you!"
- Curt & Terri Beldin
02/20/2019 21:18:16
"All good. The Drs and entire staff seem to really care about our pets and go above and beyond to do everything in their power to provide the best care possible."
- Allan & Linda Urbish
02/17/2019 04:45:27
"We always get excellent care from the whole staff. Being senior folks we need help unloading and loading our three dogs. The staff cheerfully help us corral our exuberant ones. We have complete confidence that the best medical care is always provided. "
- Glen & Janice Wyman
02/17/2019 03:37:03
"As always, we were greeted with a smile and a friendly hello. Keep up what you are doing! "
- Clay & Erika Walton
02/17/2019 03:25:54
"I think you are are the best vet clinic here in town. I wouldn’t take my animals anywhere else."
- Michael & Karen Huvar
02/11/2019 14:59:23
"We are always greeted by a smiling face and a wonderful attitude. We get great care for our dog also. "
- Clint & Wendy Sparks
02/09/2019 03:51:28
"We can't Thank you enough for the awesome care that Chloe received! The quick diagnosis and the love and attention given to her was so appreciated and gave us and positive outlook on her recovery! Thank you!!!"
- Gary & Lara Broughton
02/07/2019 14:54:36
"We just moved to Victoria, and were reffered to Lone Star and Dr, Zeplin by our vet in Rockport. We could not be happier with the clinic and both of it’s Doctors."
- Hal & Judy Barclay
02/06/2019 00:04:15
"Dr. Zeplin and staff are genuinely the best! Dr. Zeplin has gone above and beyond in my baby's care, from the late night phone calls to meeting me with an emergency in the wee hours of the morning. I trust and appreciate her completely. The staff is so accomodating, helpful, friendly and always ask how Maggie is doing anytime i call or simply drop in to pick up meds. :) LOVE THEM ALL!"
- Debbie Nitschmann
01/30/2019 14:58:39
"The team at lone star animal hospital are so nice and friendly and really love animals. They really go the extra mile ..."
- Patrick Koliba
01/24/2019 20:55:01
"I have had great service and am really glad that I have moved my pets over to Lone Star."
- Travis & Deanna Wigzell
01/14/2019 17:58:29
"With the care and treatment my fur baby needs, the staff at Lone Star treats her as if she were their own and the prices are very afordable,, which pleases me a lot because times can be tough, but my baby needs love and care. "
- Tom & Betty Tschoepe
01/13/2019 01:06:29
"Always polite. Great vets and staff. Always give 100% to you and your animal. So glad I stumbled onto them about 12 years ago. I always feel I learned something every visit."
- Catherine Lynn
01/08/2019 16:44:01
"I don't think there is anything that needs improvement at this clinic. Everyone is wonderful and that's why I have been going there since they opened. Thank you so much!!! "
- Garry & Mary Simmons
01/05/2019 17:35:20
"I have been bringing my three pets to Lone Star for over ten years and have never had a bad experience. Everyone is always super and I feel like my pets and I are family. I have referred four friends to Dr Zeplin and all have been amazed by her knowledge and kindness. Keep up the good work!"
- Blanton & Judy Wofford
01/05/2019 15:19:53
"You guys are the best ever! Sorry, I don't do facebook, etc., but I never hesitate to VERBALLY recommend y'all to everyone that's even remotely interested. We are so lucky to have y'all in Victoria. :o) "
- Rick Hanauer
01/03/2019 18:00:19
"Dr. Daniel, like Dr. Zepellin, is extremely dedicated to the health and well-being of all her patients. I cannot speak highly enough of the veterinarians and staff at Lone Star Animal Hospital!"
- Herschel & Dana Buck
12/31/2018 17:02:27
"The staff is always friendly, efficient, and caring of my pets. The doctors are always very knowledgeable, patient in their explanations and answering all my questions. 5 star service!!!"
- Harry & Steph Godfrey
12/29/2018 13:47:39
"Thank you for always going above and beyond during our visits. The entire staff is awesome! "
- Doug & Chaliise Mackey
12/29/2018 11:49:27
"Everyone is so friendly and helpful and it is nice to see smiling faces immediately when you walk in. Dr. Daniel has been so wonderful with my cat and it is obvious that she really cares for the animals she treats. "
- Allen & Danielle Hilscher
12/27/2018 18:55:24
"I always receive excellent care for my dogs. The vets and the staff make us feel like family. It’s important to know I can take my dogs there with confidence that they will receive the utmost care. "
- Glen & Janice Wyman
12/18/2018 02:48:15
"I have only had good things when I come and bring Lucy to the clinic. Friendliness, caring, and always concern on how you fur baby is doing. They call and check up on your pet after your visit. "
- George & Elizabeth Schmidt
12/06/2018 22:59:53
"We love everything about Lonestar Animal! It is a very clean establishment and the staff is very friendly and takes great care of our pets!"
- John & Anne Schaller
12/01/2018 15:40:10
"I really appreciated the tech letting me know that Lottie Lu had not finished her breakfast! Everything from check-in to check-out was perfect! Thank you for taking such good care of her!"
- Roger & Donna Welder
11/27/2018 04:22:54
"I appreciate how you follow up each time I bring a dog in. The clinic is always very clean. I feel like my dogs are getting top notch care."
- Patrick & Rene Dworaczyk
11/26/2018 17:28:30
"Overall, my "fur-babies" experience was positive. Dr. Daniel was really helpful in answering any and all questions pertaining to the health and wellness of my "fur-babies". I highly recommend Lone Star Animal Hospital to anyone with four-legged family members! "
- Molly Gainer
11/26/2018 16:54:14
"You guys are doing amazing! Every animal brought to you guys were well taken care of. The first vet I've ever went to was Lonestar and everyone there is nice. I've never felt uncomfortable or uneasy just welcomed and I'm very grateful for all the hardwork you guys are doing."
- Jasmine Estrada
11/16/2018 19:35:02
"Dr. Daniel is AMAZING!! She really loves animals and it shows. She cares about her patients and their owners. The staff was so kind and courteous. They fit me in because I was very concerned about my fur baby after a fight with another dog. I will be forever grateful. I highly recommend Lone Star Animal Hospital because they truly care about your fur babies."
- David & Trisha Laqua
11/14/2018 16:07:33
"I have moved here in 2016 after having been with the same veterinary hospital for almost 20 years in the Houston area. It took me this long to find a place where I feel confident to take my animals. It had to be an emergency surgery on Labor Day to find you but I am very happy I did!"
- Sandra Taale
11/08/2018 02:40:13
"The staff and Dr. Daniels are still the most friendly and welcoming people ever! Really wish there was a vet place like this in the Houston/Harris County area!"
- James & Michelle Dixon
11/07/2018 23:21:55
"Your doing great!! I would not take my pet anywhere else. I drive over an hour to bring my Princess to you. You have been her vet since the day we got her and we are going on 11 years!! We love Dr. Zeplin"
- Sara Larimore
11/05/2018 21:47:22
"Lonestar is an awesome place to take your pets. We have a dog, cat and bird. They are great with every one of them."
- Donald & Shelly Murphy
11/04/2018 16:30:48
"I highly recommend Lone Star to everyone. The vets there (Dr. Zeplin and Dr. Daniels) are excellent, caring professionals who will give your pets the best of care. Also, their staff are also very personable and caring. "
- Eddie & LaVerne Teague
10/31/2018 11:45:43
" I always recommend Lone Star vets and their staff. they always treat my dogs with great care and compassion. Vets and staff are the best in Victoria. "
- Murray & Cindy McDonald
10/29/2018 15:25:14
"The staff and Vet's are excellent. They always provide great care to my babies. They understand how important our pets are to us and treat them like family. They know you by name and remember your pets for a long time after they have passed on. I could not have asked for a better Vet to take care of my babies. "
- Troy & Angel Callaway
10/25/2018 14:09:12
"I am so glad that I decided to take the advice of two of my co-workers who take their animals here, I have only had a positive experience with this office. Thank you so much for loving my pet like your own and not caring that he is obviously a crazed over excited lab, every time we come in. "
- Joe Don & Rachel Odom
10/24/2018 15:24:19
"All my furbabies love Dr. Zeplin and how did she find someone as awesome as Dr. Daniel. No practice in TX could be better or more caring. Love their clinic kitties also."
- Matt & Andree Schumacher
10/24/2018 13:50:38
"Wouldn’t take my fur babies anywhere else. Dr Z is the greatest. She always is so caring and never rushes us thru. "
- Don & Yvonne McCulley
10/22/2018 21:32:02
"Everyone at Lone Star has been so caring and helpful. Dr. Zeplin is great with animals and people. We're so grateful for her!"
- Jay & Courtney Lambert
10/22/2018 19:14:57
"Very courteous and very helpful staff. Always able to book an appointment around MY schedule. Wouldn’t want to go anywhere else!"
- Michael & Sharon Wagner
10/22/2018 14:13:16
"Our experience’s with Lone Star has been wonderful every time. Every one doesn’t mind answering any questions we have. Always pleasant to speak to anyone there. "
- Amy & Scott Tidwell
10/19/2018 02:16:25
"Everybody at lone star animal Hospital is fabulous! Not only the Vet care but the extra consideration that each and everyone there shows is amazing!"
- Allan & Linda Urbish
10/18/2018 12:25:24
"I haven't had my own dog in a long time so when I rescued Luna from being a street pup, I had to go through all the things that I needed to be a responsible pet owner. Having a good veterinarian was important and Lone☆ has made the journey wonderful for both Luba and myself. Thanx. "
- Michael Rojas
10/17/2018 17:47:26
"Great caring staff, Extremely knowledgeable and professional every time I go in.. But the best part is you gals love my dogs almost as much as me. "
- Thomas D. Miller
10/15/2018 22:52:48
"Dr. Zeplin and Dr. Daniel and their staff are amazingly awesome!! Will always recommend them to everyone!!"
- Brian & Helena Edgley
10/15/2018 20:22:14
"This is the only veterinarian hospital I will ever go to❤️ They help so much and give me so much relief! The ladies are so so sweet and always so friendly. I could write a book about how perfect this place is. I love how they message me to check on my babies and I love how they truly care. Thank you lone star❤️ "
- Cecelia Loos
10/14/2018 21:20:13
"They are doing great and always have. I have Been a client for 10 plus years and it has always been excellent. I have many animals and they treat all of them in a professional and loving manner."
- Mike & Cindy Bludau
10/13/2018 18:03:48
"Polite,professional, patient and even though I don't take my pet often (Thank goodness) I do go in for her meds. I email concerns and questions and they get back right away. 👍👌"
- Cecilia Castillo
10/08/2018 23:53:21
"The Drs and staff are great, they are kind, caring and extremely friendly. I have not had a bad experience at this animal hospital. Thank you"
- Michael & Stacey Goodman
09/21/2018 22:36:03
"Dr. Zeplin is the best with my fur babies. She does a wonderful job. My fur babies are very comfortable with her and feel the love. Thank you again Dr. Zeplin and her staff.♥️🐶🐶"
- Raymond & Mary Garcia
09/12/2018 20:54:39
"Very friendly, professional and caring staff. Dr. Zeplin is wonderful and returns calls in a timely manner. She really cares about my pets and is compassionate. "
- Kenneth & Gay Revel
09/07/2018 12:36:32
"Always do a great job taking care of Bear and taking the time to explain what is going on and how he is progressing. There is always a follow-up call a few days after the visit to see how he is doing and that is greatly appreciated. My previous vet was not as considerate. I have recommended Lone Star Animal Hospital to several of my friends. Keep up the good work and I am very glad I switched to Lone Star a few years ago. Thank you to Dr. Zeplin, Dr. Daniel and all the staff for your compassion and helpfulness."
- Betty Nozer
08/24/2018 02:04:48
"You are doing a great job! The staff is very nice and helpful... You work hard to find out what the problem is with our pets and are quick to follow up on their progress!"
- Albert & Sylvia Quilantan
08/18/2018 04:59:20
" So happy with ya'll, as a 1st time pet owner, I feel confident knowing our puppy receives the best care from your office. We have been with ya'll since May and have had a few visits for shots and nail trims and 1 sick visit, we have always received the best care. Thank you. "
- Salvador & Christina Pinon
08/01/2018 14:55:01
"Always a good experience. Staff always helpful. Dr Zeplin simply cannot be beat. She really works hard to help our dog who is so important in our lives"
- Joseph & Jean Herman
08/01/2018 14:08:40
"I have always had great experiences at Lone Star Animal Hospital. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. "
- Jennings Barnes
08/01/2018 05:26:53
"You guys are amazing! I can tell you truly care about your patients (animal and human!). I love that you follow up to check on my dog. Thank you for being awesome"
- John & Mary Ann Bell
07/27/2018 22:06:12
"Dr. Daniel and staff were all great with Oscar. I really appreciated that she took time with us to answer questions and address our concerns. She was understanding of my worry over Oscar's health. Dr. Daniel called back to check on Oscar within a day or so. "
- Jay & Courtney Lambert
07/27/2018 14:18:43
"Staff is very friendly and clearly enjoys dogs. They show caring and genuine interest in the animals making the experience much more enjoyable."
- Brooke Barnes
07/26/2018 12:29:14
"The service I get there when I take Lucy in is great. They are a great group of people who cares a lot about your fur baby. Friendly, caring, and excellent service."
- George & Elizabeth Schmidt
07/26/2018 00:39:00
"Everyone was nice, knowledgeable and professional. I have nothing but praise for Lonestar. Wouldn't use anyone else."
- Erwin & Gloria Higginbotham
07/26/2018 00:04:56
"We are very pleased with Dr Zeplin and her staff. They are very helpful and always willing to answer any questions for us. We are very pleased with our new pet that we adopted and all of Lone Star Animal's help. We are referring all of our friends with pets to her also. Keep up the awesome work!"
- Richard & Trinka Martin
07/25/2018 23:37:50
"I have been blown away by the exceptional service we have received from Lone Star Animal Hospital. I have one dog with severe allergies who developed a sensitivity to her Atopica. Dr. Zeplin was quick to identify that she needed to switch her allergy meds, and she is now doing great! My other dog has had a few issues that have required multiple visits, follow-ups, procedures, and now a referral to a specialist. Both Dr. Zeplin and Dr. Daniel have been instrumental in his health and well being. Not only are Dr. Zeplin and Dr. Daniel AMAZING, but the staff is incredible, too!! We are always greeted on arrival, and I have complete faith in all the tech who may need to do blood work, vaccines or assist in a procedure. I am even at ease boarding my dogs when we will be away for an extended time. I can honestly say that I don't have a single bad thing or complaint about Lone Star Animal Hospital!! Thank you everyone for treating my fur babies as if they were a part of you family, not just a client."
- Jeffrey & Lacie Otto
07/24/2018 20:03:24
"You all are awesome people. The care you gave the lost dog I brought in went above and beyond of what I expected. Your love of animals is very evident. God Bless you for your wonderful dedication."
- Richard & Rosenda Basaldua
07/24/2018 14:28:35
"Every time I’ve brought scout there the service and atmosphere were outstanding. The hospital is immaculate and the staff very friendly, helpful and professional."
- James & Sylvia Webb
07/20/2018 03:39:00
"The service is always the best! "
- Dora Saavedra
07/18/2018 17:53:53
"I continue to drive all the way from Port Lavaca with my 83lb. Fur baby because of the awesome staff at Lonestar. Thanks for the good care. "
- Roland & Amy Cantu
07/12/2018 03:20:10
"We have been using Dr. Zeplin for 15 years and would not go anywhere else. Her staff is always very friendly & helpful and Dr. Zeplin truly has a passion for animal and their care!!!!!"
- Randy & Krissi Pickett
06/27/2018 12:02:18
"During our last visit we were greeted by friendly staff upon arrival for Leila's bath and nail trim. I was notified during the day when Leila was ready to go and when I picked her up at the end of the day, she was groomed and happy! Therefor, I was happy with the service and care that she was given. We LOVE Dr. Zeplin and her staff. "
- Melany Bunton
06/26/2018 18:26:34
"We had a wonderful experience with the care we received from Lone Star Animal Clonic. They were very professional but most of all very caring and concerned with Hilda’s care and procedure. I especially appreciated the follow up call from the staff the day after her procedure. "
- Dennis & Rayba Schroller
06/22/2018 15:31:49
"Dr Zeplin provides excellent care for my dogs. She is compassionate and never gives up. I appreciate the caring, helpful attitude of the whole staff. Thanks!"
- Sharon Bohli
06/18/2018 13:23:49
"As always, Dr. Zeplin was very understanding and informative when giving me the results of the surgery and gave me some options that will be looked at. I have never had a problem with any visits or procedures done at Lone Star. They are a great comfort to me."
- Betty Nozer
06/17/2018 23:12:17
"We have taking our fur babies there for over 8 years. We think everyone there is excellent!"
- Dale & Rhonda Hildebrandt
06/15/2018 23:18:44
"The dogs are always happy to go to the vet and always appear at ease. The staff is fantastic and so good to us! I always recommend you to other pet parents."
- Roxanne Rodriguez
06/15/2018 02:21:33
"I have been taking my family to Dr. Zeplin for over 10 years. The current pack age range is from 1 year to 16 years. Each one regardless of age, each individual has been treated proficently and with compassion, be it routine checkup, medication, surgery or euthanasia. The staff is friendly and caring and competent as well. I make a 50 mile round trip to take my dogs there, something I would not do if I did not believe they are the best."
- Betty Rhodes
06/14/2018 21:05:46
"I've trusted Dr. Zeplin with my fur babies since they were little. She has always done an excellent job caring for them."
- Lourdes Fric
06/11/2018 21:41:49
"I left my dog for nine days. There kennels are very clean and air conditioned with a good sized place to run. He looked good when I picked him up. I will board him there if there is a need to again "
- Vaughn & Pam Lambden
06/10/2018 20:28:29
"I love Lone Star, I feel they love my pets as much as I do. They furnish me with information I need to make informed decisions in my pet's care and is supportive and understanding in those decisions. They have very good clinic hours that work very well with my job. I am very happy with my veterinarian, Dr. Daniels. She is very nice and very knowledgeable. "
- Darilyn Mueller
06/10/2018 19:01:04
"The office staff is always so sweet. Love the doctors we have seen. Max loves coming to see you guys! "
- Joe & Sherry Rainosek
06/09/2018 18:38:03
"The front office staff, back stations staff and the doctors are EXCELLENT. We truly turst our two 14-year-old babies under your care. Keep up the GREAT work!"
- Julius & Patricia Zatopek
06/09/2018 13:55:35
"Since we've been displaced from our home in Houston due to Hurricane Harvey, this is the vet that was recommended to me by family. I can honestly say I really will miss Lone Star whenever we finally move back home because I've never been able to find a vet as wonderful as Lone Star has been to my furbabies. I'm sure we will be here through the end of the year and until we move, this is the vet we will continue to use. Thanks everyone!"
- James & Michelle Dixon
06/09/2018 04:44:58
"Lone Star Animal Hospital is the only place I will take my babies. Every staff member is so very gentle and comforting to my pets and answers all questions thoroughly. "
- Thomas & Deanna Fordiani
06/08/2018 20:16:30
"I can't imagine taking our pets to any other animal clinic. The staff at Lone Star Animal Hospital have always gone over and abovae to care for our pets. They treat them and us like family, always taking the time to ensure that our pets are comfortable and that we understand any issues that may come along. "
- Stephan & Barbara Schmidt
05/24/2018 00:42:54
"I love bringing my pet to the pet hospital. The visits are always pleasant and the staff are very courteous and helpful. They seem to truly care about the well-being of my dog and I love that. The facility is always kept clean and my dog loves their treats."
- Chris & Twyla Thomas
05/22/2018 22:29:34
"As always the service was over and above. The staff remembers our names and treats my pet like he was their own. "
- Dan Conley
05/22/2018 17:18:03
"Amazing! I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Daniel and all of the staff. Always so kind to my Khali and read to help with any questions and suprises I may have raising a pup. Wouldn’t recommend anyone anywhere else. Thank you for everything "
- James Pinon
05/16/2018 13:35:09
"Taking my furry babies here has put my mind at ease knowing the stuff and doctors are caring, patient, understanding. Most of all willing to take the time to listen to our concerns. "
- Tabatha Follansbee
05/16/2018 13:26:05
"The care is always impeccable. Have been to many other vets in town. Great care and a fair price. Best of all you know what you’re doing."
- JR & Amy Kirkpatrick Hartman
05/12/2018 02:33:46
"You have always been polite and ready to answer any questions I have and you treat LEXIE like she belongs to you. I thank you very much."
- Jim Manning
05/12/2018 02:04:56
"Would not take our pets anywhere else. Dr. Zeplin and her team are the best!"
- Tim & Donnese Rainey
05/09/2018 13:30:43
"Professional, caring, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Excellent facility. "
- Richard & Diane Varga
05/07/2018 21:07:53
"Wonderful staff and Dr Daniel and Dr Zeplin are amazing at what they do! LSAH is the only place ill take my fur babies!! They treat you like family and i feel like im at home around everybody! Amy at the front desk is just amazing! She is always so sweet and helpful! Never had a negative thing to say about LSAH. We love them and thank them for everything they do! "
- Billie Migl
05/04/2018 19:53:39
"I have always been very pleased with the service. The staff is always professional and courteous. Outstanding facility!"
- David & Diana Sneed
05/03/2018 12:56:36