"Dr Zeplin provides excellent care for my dogs. She is compassionate and never gives up. I appreciate the caring, helpful attitude of the whole staff. Thanks!"
- Sharon Bohli
06/18/2018 13:23:49
"As always, Dr. Zeplin was very understanding and informative when giving me the results of the surgery and gave me some options that will be looked at. I have never had a problem with any visits or procedures done at Lone Star. They are a great comfort to me."
- Betty Nozer
06/17/2018 23:12:17
"We have taking our fur babies there for over 8 years. We think everyone there is excellent!"
- Dale & Rhonda Hildebrandt
06/15/2018 23:18:44
"The dogs are always happy to go to the vet and always appear at ease. The staff is fantastic and so good to us! I always recommend you to other pet parents."
- Roxanne Rodriguez
06/15/2018 02:21:33
"I have been taking my family to Dr. Zeplin for over 10 years. The current pack age range is from 1 year to 16 years. Each one regardless of age, each individual has been treated proficently and with compassion, be it routine checkup, medication, surgery or euthanasia. The staff is friendly and caring and competent as well. I make a 50 mile round trip to take my dogs there, something I would not do if I did not believe they are the best."
- Betty Rhodes
06/14/2018 21:05:46
"I've trusted Dr. Zeplin with my fur babies since they were little. She has always done an excellent job caring for them."
- Lourdes Fric
06/11/2018 21:41:49
"I left my dog for nine days. There kennels are very clean and air conditioned with a good sized place to run. He looked good when I picked him up. I will board him there if there is a need to again "
- Vaughn & Pam Lambden
06/10/2018 20:28:29
"I love Lone Star, I feel they love my pets as much as I do. They furnish me with information I need to make informed decisions in my pet's care and is supportive and understanding in those decisions. They have very good clinic hours that work very well with my job. I am very happy with my veterinarian, Dr. Daniels. She is very nice and very knowledgeable. "
- Darilyn Mueller
06/10/2018 19:01:04
"The office staff is always so sweet. Love the doctors we have seen. Max loves coming to see you guys! "
- Joe & Sherry Rainosek
06/09/2018 18:38:03
"The front office staff, back stations staff and the doctors are EXCELLENT. We truly turst our two 14-year-old babies under your care. Keep up the GREAT work!"
- Julius & Patricia Zatopek
06/09/2018 13:55:35
"Since we've been displaced from our home in Houston due to Hurricane Harvey, this is the vet that was recommended to me by family. I can honestly say I really will miss Lone Star whenever we finally move back home because I've never been able to find a vet as wonderful as Lone Star has been to my furbabies. I'm sure we will be here through the end of the year and until we move, this is the vet we will continue to use. Thanks everyone!"
- James & Michelle Dixon
06/09/2018 04:44:58
"Lone Star Animal Hospital is the only place I will take my babies. Every staff member is so very gentle and comforting to my pets and answers all questions thoroughly. "
- Thomas & Deanna Fordiani
06/08/2018 20:16:30
"I can't imagine taking our pets to any other animal clinic. The staff at Lone Star Animal Hospital have always gone over and abovae to care for our pets. They treat them and us like family, always taking the time to ensure that our pets are comfortable and that we understand any issues that may come along. "
- Stephan & Barbara Schmidt
05/24/2018 00:42:54
"I love bringing my pet to the pet hospital. The visits are always pleasant and the staff are very courteous and helpful. They seem to truly care about the well-being of my dog and I love that. The facility is always kept clean and my dog loves their treats."
- Chris & Twyla Thomas
05/22/2018 22:29:34
"As always the service was over and above. The staff remembers our names and treats my pet like he was their own. "
- Dan Conley
05/22/2018 17:18:03
"Amazing! I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Daniel and all of the staff. Always so kind to my Khali and read to help with any questions and suprises I may have raising a pup. Wouldn’t recommend anyone anywhere else. Thank you for everything "
- James Pinon
05/16/2018 13:35:09
"Taking my furry babies here has put my mind at ease knowing the stuff and doctors are caring, patient, understanding. Most of all willing to take the time to listen to our concerns. "
- Tabatha Follansbee
05/16/2018 13:26:05
"The care is always impeccable. Have been to many other vets in town. Great care and a fair price. Best of all you know what you’re doing."
- JR & Amy Kirkpatrick Hartman
05/12/2018 02:33:46
"You have always been polite and ready to answer any questions I have and you treat LEXIE like she belongs to you. I thank you very much."
- Jim Manning
05/12/2018 02:04:56
"Would not take our pets anywhere else. Dr. Zeplin and her team are the best!"
- Tim & Donnese Rainey
05/09/2018 13:30:43
"Professional, caring, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Excellent facility. "
- Richard & Diane Varga
05/07/2018 21:07:53
"Wonderful staff and Dr Daniel and Dr Zeplin are amazing at what they do! LSAH is the only place ill take my fur babies!! They treat you like family and i feel like im at home around everybody! Amy at the front desk is just amazing! She is always so sweet and helpful! Never had a negative thing to say about LSAH. We love them and thank them for everything they do! "
- Billie Migl
05/04/2018 19:53:39
"I have always been very pleased with the service. The staff is always professional and courteous. Outstanding facility!"
- David & Diana Sneed
05/03/2018 12:56:36
"Everyone at Lone Star is just wonderful. Wouldn't trust anyone else with my fur baby. Thank you all for being so nice and caring."
- Roger & Beverly Felton
05/03/2018 01:08:16
"THE STAFF AND DR. ZEPLIN ALWAYS TAKE THE TIME TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS AND MAKE BOTH YOUR FURRY FAMILY MEMBER AND SELF FEEL COMFORTABLE. THEY MAKE A GREAT TEAM! "
- Scott & Kim Gold
04/28/2018 19:58:18
"I ONLY HAVE GOOD THINGS TO SAY BECAUSE YOU ALL ARE SOOOOO AWESOME!!!"
- Kim Conway
04/21/2018 16:29:14
"I love how this office and doctors call or send an email asking for an update after the office visit. Dr. Daniels was wonderful in trying to get to the bottom of Maleficent's illness and I'm grateful that she worked with me to get her better as quickly as possible. "
- James & Michelle Dixon
04/20/2018 19:18:33
"I trust Dr Zeplin with my dog’s health and have for many years now. Our drive is almost an hour since I moved but we won’t change doctors "
- Lynn & Ronda Gohlke
04/14/2018 17:22:48
"I don’t have anything bad to say, that’s for sure. Lonestar provides excellent service and Dr Zeplin is the best vet I’ve ever had for the 40 years that I have had pets. She is concerned about my dogs as well as my own peace of mind. I like that she calls to check on them after a visit and is vigilant about their future needs. Sharon Bohli"
- Sharon Bohli
04/12/2018 19:46:16
"Everyone helped in one way or another with Piper's litter and I really appreciate everyone's cares and concerns for the puppies. Every visit is great, the staff are all friendly and helpful and go above and beyond my expectations and that's a rare quality is most businesses these days. Thanks to all the Lone Star Animal staff for always making all our visits so friendly, easy and efficient. Great job!!"
- Ricky & Jean Merklinger
04/12/2018 16:02:21
"I am very satisfied with the way Prissy is treated at your clinic. I love Dr Zeplin. She is the best veterinarian we have ever had. Don't want any body else taking care of Prissy"
- Leroy & Betty Baca
04/07/2018 16:30:39
"As I’ve previously stated, Dr. Lee Zeplin and her staff are caring professionals who take to heart the fact that our pets are members of our family and treat them accordingly. We appreciate their phone calls and emails to check on our “fur babies”. We have two sick chihuahuas and both are on medication; therefore, we appreciate the phone calls and emails to determine how our doggies are responding. "
- Eddie & LaVerne Teague
04/07/2018 13:31:50
"Dr. Daniel found a serious dental problem after examining our Cliff's mouth. She explained what needed to be done, gave us a very accurate estimate, and scheduled the surgery immediately. Lindsey, his technician, kept in touch with me before, during and after his surgery. Dr. Daniel was ready at our check out time and gave me clear instructions for post surgical care and follow up. Amy and Jessica rule the front desk. We have been coming to see Dr. Zeplin for over 11 years, and wouldn't think of going anywhere else! Thank you everyone."
- Gary & Michela Short
04/01/2018 18:40:55
"Never any problems, never have a long wait. Aleays friendly and fast!"
- Brian & Helena Edgley
04/01/2018 14:07:07
"We love our four legged babies, as if they were (they are) our children; as their parents, we were very pleased with the service from the time we entered the facility to the time we left. It is very evident that Dr. Daniels loves her job and her patients!!"
- Julius & Patricia Zatopek
04/01/2018 14:05:43
"My furbaby holds a special place in my heart just as other pets have their owners whole heart. He has stood by me in some of the worst times a human could go through. For that special reason Im extremely over protective of him. Lonestar Animal has earned my trust from years of easing my anxiety every time I leave him in their care. Even though he is a handful they welcome him with open arms and that has earned 5 stars from me and most importantly my trust. Thank you Dr. Z and supporting staff at Lonestar. "
- Charles Vogt
03/28/2018 02:36:58
"You are great. I would not drive the hour that it takes to get to you if you were just another vet. I appreciate the service you give. "
- Allan & Terri Quinn
03/26/2018 04:14:12
"You have blessed our family in caring for our Boo. You’ve been professional but compassionate and we’ve been through an extreme illness with you. You’ve answered our questions honestly and openly. We are patients forever. Boo and family. "
- William & Patricia Hastings
03/26/2018 01:43:49
"Always a very friendly and professional staff when I bring my boy in for whatever he needs. The Dr.’s are very knowledgeable and answer all my questions in detail. Everyone I’ve dealt with truly seems to have a love for pets and cares about the animals well being. "
- Paul Monaco
03/25/2018 23:54:30
"Staff is quick and efficient. I appreciate not having to wait a long time. Also, everyone is truly concerned about the animals and their health. "
- Charles & Shannon Williamson
03/24/2018 18:55:17
"We love all the staff at Lone Star Animal Clinic. Dr. Zeplin is exceedingly knowledgable and her assessments and diagnosis's are always spot on. The staff is very kind and helpful. Ann and Paxil are doing very well in their care and our little shelties were always loved and taken care of til their passing. Thank you all for caring so much about our pet families!"
- Harry & Steph Godfrey
03/09/2018 21:52:30
"As always, I am very satisfied with my experience. From the moment I walked in, the front desk staff was friendly and professional, and Pee Wee was treated efficiently, Dr. Zeplin was excellent providing care and I was given clear instructions on how to treat the affected ear. "
- Paul & Anabel Mondolfi
03/08/2018 03:35:25
"Very happy with service at Lone Star Animal Hospital on all levels - front desk in person and on phone, tech services, boarding and veterinary care."
- Tambra Barnett
03/07/2018 05:13:33
"Exceptional doctors/vet techs and the staff is incredibly helpful, caring and professional."
- Mark & Tiffiny Brooks
03/01/2018 17:27:46
"We love everything about Lone Star Animal Hospital! Everyone is always so nice and caring and makes taking my dog to the vet a great experience every time!"
- Travis & Ashleigh Post
03/01/2018 15:40:25
"Everything about this clinic is top notch. From the sweet and caring support staff to the knowledgeable and compassionate veterinarians. I can not imagine trusting anyone else with our fur baby. "
- Stephan & Barbara Schmidt
02/25/2018 23:11:45
"I've had Dr. Zeplin for my pets Vet. For 8 yrs. I've always been treated with such kindness and compassion, I couldn't imagine taking my pets anywhere else. "
- Troy & Donna Hamman
02/23/2018 13:30:10
"Your office staff are exceptional. Doctors are awesome. I can’t see u improving on anything. I recommend u to everyone I know "
- Murray & Cindy McDonald
02/23/2018 12:58:58
"The entire staff is always friendly and welcoming. They make you feel like your pet is the most special pet in the world and they truly care about their well-being. The office is always clean and I like how they offer treats to the pets."
- Chris & Twyla Thomas
02/21/2018 02:58:29
" I trust the staff and feel comfortable leaving my “babies” with Lone Star. LOVE Dr Z and that she takes care of any medical problem as she did last visit with Max. "
- Blanton & Judy Wofford
02/13/2018 14:31:55
"Doctor Daniels is beyond amazing! I am so happy I found her and I feel so confident in the care she gives. "
- Emily Kucera
02/13/2018 02:56:35
"Your staff is always friendly and knows me by name when I come in . I can even send my husband in to get dog food for Echo and the kno what he needs so I don’t have to worry about him coming home with the wrong one . "
- Tim & Kim Futch
02/09/2018 15:08:49
"Wonderful experience. Extremely intelligent staff. My dog felt as though he was treated in a professional and courteous manner. I agreed. "
- Dave Salm
02/09/2018 05:18:34
"The techs and Dr. Daniel are all fabulous! They are all kind and very helpful with questions and can help calm my pets through their nerves."
- Samuel & Melissa Flores
02/03/2018 20:45:30
"Dr. Zeplin always takes her time when explaining problems and options. Our 14 year old cat first saw Dr. Zeplin over ten years ago when she was two, and I feel that Dr. Lee has treated her completely through all the stages and illnesses of her life. We drive past two clinics to get to the Lone Star Animal Hospital."
- Gary & Michela Short
02/01/2018 21:40:23
"As always, kudos for one and all at Lone Star Animal Hospital for providing exemplary patient care!"
- James Mohr
01/31/2018 15:19:53
"I love the prompt and friendly service I get every time I call to order food for medicine for my pets. When I call ahead, you always have everything ready when I get there."
- Jodi Pelowski
01/31/2018 14:15:44
"Fabulous job! From friendly welcoming faces to clean and sanitary throughout. Digger loves to go."
- Grant & Dana Taylor
01/31/2018 13:30:36
"Dr. Zeplin and staff were amazing in treating my dog Bella after she was hit by 2 vehicles, suffering 3 fractures. Dr. Zeplin made sure Bella was comfortable and cared for during her week and a half stay after surgery and called for daily updates along the way. I have taken my 16 year old dachshund to LSAH for years and they have always made him feel loved and well cared for as well. Lonestar is the Best of the Best!!"
- Max & Jenna Lopez
01/31/2018 02:01:00
"Excellent Staff. Excellent Doctors. The reason I would never go to another vet."
- Donna Tolbert
01/30/2018 15:52:41
"You are doing an EXCELLENT job! We would not trust our two little babies to any other vet. Thank you for your love of animals and your profession."
- Julius & Patricia Zatopek
01/30/2018 14:14:33
"Friendly caring staff. Appointments readily available. Great boarding. Medications are available in the office or by mail order. Food appropriate pets researched and suggested keeping price reasonable and available locally. Just total one stop pet care."
- Randall & Rose Mary Burk
01/30/2018 03:37:45
"Drs. Zeplin and Daniel and the staff are amazing. The love and care shown to their patients is outstanding and I feel my pets are getting the best care possible. "
- Charles & Darla Reithmeier
12/23/2017 06:13:37
"You are doing a great job! Jessica is awesome. She if very friendly and personable. I also am impressed with how quickly Dr. Zeplin herself, called me back."
- Dale & Rhonda Hildebrandt
12/15/2017 19:46:25
"Dr Zeplin & staff are a team of the most caring & compassionate professionals we could ever ask for! Highly recommend them for sure."
- Richard & Ruth Coykendall
12/09/2017 23:48:27
"We could not be more pleased with the level of care our dog Boo received at Lone Star. You saved his life and we are forever grateful. "
- William & Patricia Hastings
12/06/2017 12:07:07
"I think Lonestsr Animal Hospital is a model veterinary clinic. So pleased "
- Robert & Patricia Halepeska
12/05/2017 10:25:11
"It was so kind to call Pet Adoptions of Cuero and let us know that you saw this mistreated dog posted on our facebook page and that we were going to care for her and turn her life around. Thank you for making an appointment time available to us as I am sure your Saturdays are truly busy, busy, busy. Everyone at Lone Star welcomed us with open arms and showed sincere concern for the dog's well being."
- Pet Adoptions of Cuero
12/03/2017 19:18:14
"The staff are always welcoming, taking care of us and our needs. Love this place"
- Jennie Crable
12/01/2017 20:05:09
"Staff is always friendly. Y'all always take great care of our pets. There is very little wait time which is also a plus!"
- Toby & Brandy Garza
11/29/2017 13:42:03
"Such a relaxing place to bring our Bichon, Cricket and yet so professional about everything."
- James & Judy Shields
11/27/2017 21:42:00
"Everyone there is so helpful, caring and friendly. I have complete trust in Dr. Zeplin and all the staff."
- Billie Hawkins
11/22/2017 01:22:41
"We love Lonestar Animal Hospital!! I feel that we are in the best possible hands with Dr. Zeplin. She is knowledable and always accessible. Really makes me feel like my dogs are important to her. That's priceless, in my opinion! "
- Kenton & Julie McClellen
11/21/2017 20:03:59
"We love going here! Dr.Zeplin was suggested to me years ago for my sick dog, and we have been there ever since. The staff has always been fantastic as well."
- Roxanne Rodriguez
11/21/2017 17:39:15
"I love Dr. Zeplin and the staff. They always work with me and take excellent care of my animals."
- Joey & Misti Thompson
11/21/2017 16:48:19
"Dr. Daniel was very compassionate and honest. She explained what was going on with Polly very clearly and kindly. She also let me know that she was in contact with Dr. Zeplin which boosted my confidence in her knowing that I had two Doctors caring for Polly. Thank you so much for taking such excellent care of our Doodle Bug!"
- Gary & Michela Short
11/19/2017 18:21:51
"Dr. Daniel makes a GREAT addition to your practice! She is compassionate and was extremely helpful and informative. Thanks for all you do! "
- Lindsey Wright
11/13/2017 14:13:11
"We are very happy with the care that Niklaus received each time he is at the clinic. From the front desk to the lab we always feel like he is being well cared for."
- Stephan & Barbara Schmidt
10/30/2017 20:41:07
"I love Dr. Lee Zeplin more than I love my kids pediatrician. She treats my animals like she knows how much we love and need them and they are an actual member of our family. She has saved not only saved the life of my cat but made my dogs life much more comfortable several times. I can't think of any bad things to say about this clinic. The techs are great too. "
- Burt & Kelley Metzler
10/29/2017 21:21:22
"Everyone is always so friendly and helpful! We also love how you make us feel like our puppy is the cutest thing you've ever seen even though we know you must love all your patients equally. :)"
- David & Meredith Steves
10/28/2017 13:55:22
"I have not had any bad experiences at Lone Star Animal Hospital. Everyone that has dealt with my dogs have been kind and compassionate. All I can say is "Thank You""
- Sherry Chase
10/23/2017 19:29:39
"As always we have had positive experiences at Lone Star from the Drs. to the staff. They are courteous, very caring and compassionate. It is obvious to see they all love animals. Our latest visit with Murphy was no exception. Murphy received their undivided attention and we received the assurance we needed to know he was alright with helpful hints. And this is why we keep coming back. Thank you for all you do. "
- Vaughn & Pam Lambden
10/21/2017 13:54:32
"You and your staff are always so courteous and caring for our furry babies and it is greatly appreciated. Y'all are part of our extended family. Thanks for all you do. "
- Glen & Linda Brasfield
10/20/2017 13:57:08
"I don't have much constructive criticism. I've always had a wonderful visit; staff is friendly even when busy, Dr. Zeplin is always very informative, considerate, and I very much love and appreciate that she takes the time to explain what's going on thoroughly and wants to test out other alternatives rather than jumping into invasive procedures. "
- Megan Perez
10/07/2017 16:31:18
"Love everything about the place! Especially how you guys love my fur babies "
- Chris & Gwen Kucera
09/29/2017 17:46:12
"We continue to LOVE Lone Star Animal Hospital and all the wonderful staff! We know our beloved Moxie always receives the best care when she's there. Great job, as always!"
- Lucas & Molly Turner
09/28/2017 13:29:26
"Your staff is so friendly, and when I have questions, I feel like they want to give me the right answer, so will ask co-workers if needed. The waiting room is comfortable and clean. You're doing a fine job."
- Teek Miller
09/27/2017 18:40:52
"As always - y'all do a great job helping us to care for our old lady Holly!! Dr. Zeplin is so very special, caring and gentle plus her entire staff is so efficient and helpful too - we could not ask for more!"
- Richard & Ruth Coykendall
09/27/2017 17:31:46
"Y'all are great. Whenever I need something for Pirate, it is always available and easy to get. Front desk people are always so nice."
- Aaron McGuire
09/25/2017 03:02:52
"We LOVE LONE STAR!!! I've actually never experienced anything bad with staff or care of my animals!!! Yall have been great at all times!!"
- Ramon & Renee' Morales
09/24/2017 18:47:28
"We think you all are doing a great job. I chose you all because of your caring for you patients and are always there when we need you. Caring and loving people you are"
- George & Elizabeth Schmidt
09/21/2017 19:39:42
"We love Lone Star Animal Hospital! They always get our pets in quickly for appointments and take great care of them when they are boarded there. "
- Jason & Heather Leigh
09/20/2017 14:41:47
"I am extremely grateful for Dr. Zeplin and the staff at Lone Star for taking care of Wynter. I feel they treated her like one of their own and took excellent care of her. If I lived closer, I would use Lone Star for all my Veterinary Care. I still plan on coming back for some procedures. "
- Rayna Stout
09/17/2017 20:28:59
"We always have a great experience and are always leaving happy. Our rescue baby has part blue pit in her and everyone treats her just as nice! We love it there ❤️"
- Jeremy & Jayme Rojas
09/15/2017 21:17:43
"There is nothing that we could add or suggest. The care that has been given to our precious babies has always been excellent. Your compassion and concern not only for Bruiser, but for his Daddy as well, goes over and above any expectations we would have ever imagined. Thank you for seeing Bruiser as quickly as you did and for working him in. He is doing better and his Daddy is feeling less guilty after mistakenly giving him the wrong dish of food. Now that he and his sister are on the same exact food (dry and canned), we expect no future visits to your wonderful office. "
- Julius & Patricia Zatopek
09/14/2017 03:16:09
"Great as always! I live 100 miles away and wouldn't go anywhere else."
- William Stephens
09/12/2017 21:46:13
"You and your staff are super friendly, always attentive and provide excellent service. We recommend you to everyone we talk to. You are the best and we thank you for being so wonderful!!!"
- Jimmy & Lauri Young
09/12/2017 19:57:59
"I called in to see what options I had for flea, tick, and heartworm prevention. I wanted to switch from Trifexis after finding a tick on my puppy. They were amazing at answering my questions, and I was able to choose what medications for my dog I wanted over the phone. They were ready for pick up the same day. I am always pleased with how I am treated by the staff. They are all very knowledgeable and have always given me the information I need to make informed choices."
- Jonathan & Katie Parker
09/12/2017 19:30:28
"You are doing great. Thank you so much for letting us come at the end of the day on Aug. 24th. As you were preparing for the Hurricane, we needed to get the final shots for the dog flu. Thankfully, we were seen because our dogs were around other dogs for 6 days. I was confident because I knew they were protected because of your hard work. "
- Machelle Bush
09/05/2017 01:12:49
"I'm very confident in Dr Zeplen. Would recommend her highly. Besides we would never had are precious spoiled rotten Clyde."
- Stan & Missy Heckrodt
08/31/2017 21:37:05