"I love that the receptionist always knows my name and greets me with a smile. The Veterinarian, who has never met my dogs, was caring, sweet and very loving with my two dogs!"
- Tina Gast
12/14/2018 02:11:00
"I am very happy I have such amazing doctors for my dogs and cats. Everyone is nice, helpful and caring. I also like that I receive follow up calls to check how they are doing. "
- Heather Rubio
12/13/2018 22:16:58
"I am very happy with the sevices and with all the staff. My pets are truly blessed to have awesome veterinarians who truly care of my furry children . "
- Angel Rangel
12/12/2018 02:43:40
"Great"
- Travis & Susan Simmons
12/10/2018 23:02:12
"Dr. Michelle and staff were so welcoming and treated us like family. It was such a nice experience, Great Northwest Animal Hospital is definitely our new vet for our furry-babies! Thank you!"
- Kristina Semukete
12/05/2018 21:39:25
"You took your time and evaluated my Coco unfortunately the results were not good but I'm glad you were honest with me. Thank you"
- Patricia Nava
12/05/2018 20:40:44
"Dr. Michelle is very sweet. She treated Penny like one of her own. The discovery of a broken tooth was upsetting but Dr. Michelle gave us options that we could live with. "
- Katherine Blanchette
12/05/2018 19:57:29
"Always an enjoyable experience, from all staff."
- Nancy Brandhorst
12/02/2018 16:43:24
"The appointments were for physical and shots for one pup and grooming for both dogs (we brought 2 dogs in for service). This is the first time we met Linda (the groomer) and we are impressed. Our pups are beautifully groomed and they both warmed up to her r ight away. Dr. Erlund and staff performed the shots part of the appointment. We received a report on the health status and really appreciate the follow up call from Dr.Erlund. Everyone we encounter at this Vet is helpful and professional. Highly recommend."
- Victoria Lamfers
12/01/2018 22:36:55
"Since we switched to your animal hospital I haven't been disappointed. This last visit we had to bring Spencer in at last minute due to not doing very well. Dr. Wright gave him a course of medication to see if he could get better at home. Within 36 to 48 hours he was back to his normal self. Eating, drinking, and playing. It was night and day. Keisel and her pups did great at appointment and Dr. Wright cropped their tails perfectly with no complications. I love our decision to change vets and the staff is absolutely amazing!! Stormy always makes us feel like family!!!"
- Michele Gafford
12/01/2018 20:31:33
"My girls are always excited to visit!"
- William Scherff
12/01/2018 16:18:35
"Great."
- John Smith
12/01/2018 14:42:41
"No complaints"
- Haylee Singleton
11/30/2018 16:27:07
"Always a great experience even when in for a problem. Staff is excellent "
- Michelle Bergo
11/29/2018 13:29:22
"Tutti loves to visit the clinic and we are very grateful for the service she receives! Thank you! "
- Nancy Comesanas
11/28/2018 04:10:35
"Great customer service! Especially having Oreo(our cat), It was heart warming to see such caring people that not only were concerned for her well being but made it a priority to get her in as a new patient. We are forever grateful! Please continue to do great things for the fur babies we love so much! ๐Ÿฑ ๐Ÿ˜ธ๐Ÿ˜ป"
- Marisa Martinez
11/28/2018 03:32:27
"Very pleased with care my dogs receive."
- Margaret Ranalli
11/27/2018 00:14:40
"Charlotte is very happy with her stay. When Charlotte is happy, everyone is happy."
- Steven Lipton
11/26/2018 01:13:35
"My animals were well cared for and happily returned."
- Deniece Young
11/26/2018 00:40:24
"My wife, Zona and I are totally satisfied with the excellent service and wonderful treatment always received for our bichon Toby. Not only do we receive veterinary care for him but his grooming is always done so professionally by Eleanor. We are in love with the fantastic people and the care they always give Toby. We have been with Loretta since 1982 and when she moved her practice over with her daughter we followed her over as well. Thank you for all you do. "
- David Coulter
11/25/2018 19:38:48
"Excellent care for my guinea pigs Biscuit and Cupcake. Very knowledgeable in caring for Guinea Pigs."
- Felicidad Ramirez
11/25/2018 18:22:30
"I've known Dr. Loretta since 1981 and wouldn't have anyone else take care of my fur babies. She has been there for the good times and with me when one of my babies was ill. I trust her and her family to take care of us."
- Caroline Thorn
11/25/2018 16:19:06
"Wonderful staff who is passionate about what they do!"
- Kevin Townsend
11/25/2018 15:16:47
"Great.๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜‹"
- Lora Salyer
11/25/2018 13:22:25
"You're doing great, can't think of a thing for improvement."
- C. E. Kimball Jr.
11/25/2018 09:58:35
"We love taking Lily to Great Northwest Animal Hospital because everyone that works there is so friendly and kind to our dog as well as us. Dr. Travis is always so sweet to Lily and we can tell she adores him. Y'all have never steered us wrong in her care and always look out for her best interest. We have yet to have a bad experience taking Lily to Great Northwest Animal Hospital."
- Jacob Oliver
11/25/2018 09:15:20
"Everything and everyone are doing a great job๐Ÿ‘ I'm grateful staff and Dr's take their time to be with Bear and Valentine ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿถ(GSD), I love the place, I even brought my sister to see it for herself. Now I'm interested to see how the grooming facility works. Overall it's great keep up the excellent work A+++ "
- Debrina Garcia
11/16/2018 23:42:24
"Y'all are doing GREAT!! As far as I'm concerned you are the best animal hospital in San Antonio!!"
- Jake Backman
11/14/2018 20:08:32
"I have no complaints! All staff is very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. "
- Brenda Farias
11/14/2018 18:31:37
"I feel safe in bringing my Daisy Mae to you. Your not just in it for the money, you really care."
- Susan Seesholtz
11/14/2018 03:51:19
"Y'all are doing great. Thanks for loving Grady as much as we do."
- Sharon Horneker
11/14/2018 02:17:34
"I have been going there for over 15 years and I have yet to have a negative experience. Everybody has been very polite, friendly and helpful. Treats my pet with respect and take very good care of her. "
- Chris Besinaiz
11/13/2018 22:25:55
"I find it a little bit expensive, but I also believe I get the best care for my pets possible so it's worth it. I recently lost my PTSD dog Chester to a rare blood disorder and the people at Great Northwest were the best. My wife and I were told all aspects of the disorder and my dog's realistic chances. The support we received from the staff was exceptional. They made a hard day much easier to live through. My other pets are getting the best care possible. I also appreciate they will consider your budget and explain and recommend all treatment options possible with the pricing for each option."
- Martin Wyatt
11/13/2018 21:20:55
"I really liked the service of Dr, Michele and her team. Thanks!"
- Consuelo Juarez
11/13/2018 20:58:26
"Your always so good with Auzzie. It's been a difficult experience with my Dog becoming Epileptic. Your staff is so caring towards him and I can tell you all care about what you do...thank you so much! ."
- David Sherrell
11/08/2018 19:47:39
"The staff is great, friendly and welcoming. Dr. Michelle and Dr. Travis are great with the animals. They take time to chat with you and don't rush the visit."
- Marguerite L. Provencher
11/08/2018 17:52:49
"I like that yall call after appointments to check on how my dog is doing. Also, timely follow up on test results which is greatly appreciated. Everyone is the office is so friendly & knowledgeable. "
- Michelle Alvarez
11/08/2018 00:04:01
"I am impressed with the professional experience, but with personal care. I appreciated the follow up phone call from Dr. Ehrlund. I would highly recommend Great Northwest Animal Hospital."
- Julia McClure
11/03/2018 19:17:58
"I love your office! Everyone is very attentive. My pet was recently admitted to your hospital unexpectedly and the vet and staff kept me updated. The front staff went above and beyond my expectations in helping me get an online rx. Thank you all!"
- Rosie Acosta
11/02/2018 00:52:13
"Morgan was incredible! Extremely personable, knowledgeable and understanding. I truly felt that Snickers was in the best hands as Morgan and Dr. Michele cared for her. All of the staff was so welcoming and loving to Snickers. Thanks so much for always going above and beyond!"
- Linda Massey
10/31/2018 13:32:51
"Weโ€™ve experienced nothing but good here. The staff is very professional and caring. "
- Luisa Salazar
10/30/2018 20:38:34
"My experience at Great North West Animal Hospital was more than excellent! I brought Eli in with no appointment at 8 AM and was seen almost immediately. The technicians and Dr. Wright were very professional and I felt they truly cared about taking care of Eli. No complaints!"
- John Timberlake
10/30/2018 19:47:46
"I brought Lucy in for her first grooming with Eleanor. Sheโ€™s wonderful! My husband said it was the best heโ€™s ever seen her look after a grooming! Weโ€™ll be setting up regular appointments!"
- Kim Larison
10/30/2018 00:25:13
"Amazing doctors! Truly the most thorough exam I have ever seen. Great advice and recommendations for care, and always left feeling like I had my furries in the best hands possible "
- Christy Backman
10/29/2018 18:20:46
"I think it is wonderful that when I come in the staff throughout the building knows me and my dogs. I know that due to the expansion, the new staff is still getting to know everyone, but they too will learn everyone. Dr. Michelle is our favorite, though we do love Dr. Travis as well. She is so sweet and careful that we feel like she loves our dogs as if they were her own. That is the level of care we enjoy. She goes above and beyond to ensure we do not pay for services we do not need, but our dogs get the care and treatment they do need. I don't feel like I'm being nickeled and dimed to death! And it really helped to have free nail trims with the semi-annual plan. That saved us so much money each year, we were able to afford all the other medical necessities."
- Bridget Ernest
10/29/2018 17:50:15
"It was a great first visit! Vey informative!"
- Bethany Pinckard
10/24/2018 02:01:24
"This was our first time boarding services for our puppy. Everyone was very nice and professional courtesy to us. Our experience was excellent. We live in Laredo, tx, but our family is in san Antonio, so we are always visiting san Antonio. We left for a vacation from san antonio, which we do often. So when we do, we will board from your hospital rather than Laredo, tx. I would definitely take my dog again and recommend you to family and friends. Thanking your staff for a good experience."
- Carlos Martinez
10/23/2018 15:48:59
" Great job! Shaft are friendly and courteous. Vet Ehrlund was informative and kind and great with our baby Casey. Thanks! Keep up the good work! 5 Stars "
- Jackie Cantrell
10/18/2018 15:14:00
"Excellent pet care."
- Robert La Farge
10/18/2018 10:51:14
"doing a great job. I have one dog that can only been seen by females, has issues with males, and y'all are always accommodating to that fact. The entire staff always seems to be so sweet to all of the animals, and that is so important."
- Tena Merrow
10/17/2018 16:43:38
"My husband and I love that it is obvious that Rebel and Raina are loved and well cared for by your staff. They are always greeted with pats and kisses by many, and they love going into your office which makes it much easier to leave them when we travel. We greatly appreciate all of your employees as we feel they are cared for as if they are one of their own. We are also appreciative of the new online boarding form which makes drop off much easier and more efficient. Thank you!"
- Lauralee Townsend
10/17/2018 14:13:12
"I love taking Bernie here! He is very comfortable with all the staff. Dr. Travis always takes excellent care of him, as well as all the staff."
- Joseph Pinilla
10/17/2018 12:01:52
"Love coming here! Our pets are treated like VIPs and so are we. "
- Matthew Ekker
10/16/2018 22:55:19
"We always believe our buddy Rocky gets the best care when it comes time to see his Vet. Whether it's for routine issues or situations that are more serious, the docs seem to solve the problems. This practice has state of the art equipment and facilities. Grooming and boarding services are also top notch."
- Gary Rakestraw
10/16/2018 22:32:41
"Front end staff is doing great.., very prompt."
- Anthony Zamora
10/16/2018 21:29:06
"Excellent pet care and friendly staff."
- Debbie Satsky
10/15/2018 23:28:37
"Everything was just great"
- Dana Longo
10/14/2018 00:35:35
"Dr. Michelle, Dr. Travis and the entire staff are SUPERB! The level of care the whole team gives my fur babies is exceptional. "
- Denise Pepper
10/13/2018 20:02:02
"I wouldn't say you are the cheapest, but I also understand why. I keep coming back because I have great faith and confidence in Dr. MicheLe Wright in the care she gives my animals. The whole staff is great."
- Stephanie Barr
10/12/2018 20:50:26
"The staff was very attentive and wait times were very short. The facility is very well-kept and clean, and the facility, itself, is well equipped; I didn't even have to go to the pharmacy, they were able to give me all my pet's pharmaceutical needs right then and there. The doctors were very thorough. I definitely will continue to take my pets there and would recommend "Great Northwest Animal Hospital" to everyone."
- Belinda Morales
10/12/2018 01:43:39
"We followed Dr. Ehrlund here. Marley and Elvis love her and the staff. Thank you for such amazing care."
- Stacy Ibarra
10/11/2018 22:50:12
"Love your new home "
- Amy Gillespie
10/10/2018 15:50:16
"Great"
- Travis & Susan Simmons
10/10/2018 12:44:39
"I felt very comfortable with everyone in the office. The front office staff is very friendly. Dr. Travis and his assistant took great care of my dog. They took the time to explain everything about my dog's treatment needs and answered all my questions. I will definitely continue to have Great Northwest Animal Hospital take care of my dogs."
- Stephanie McDonough
10/10/2018 11:23:01
"I just love this place And the whole staff! Everyone is welcoming and they all have smiles on their faces. Dr. Wright is very informative and caring. Thank you all for everything you do for our fur babies....."
- Trudy Stone
10/09/2018 13:31:48
"Everyone was very courteous from front desk all the way to the doctor. Dr. Michelle and her assistant were phenomenal in looking at Tia and her needs. Great Lengths were taken to review all of Tia's records before administering any kind of treatment plan or testing."
- Lori Henry
10/08/2018 01:59:28
"Every member of the staff was great - very helpful, friendly and caring of my cat. Great service, ladies. Keep up the outstanding work! "
- Megan Sween
10/07/2018 14:38:27
"It comes across that every.single.person we encounter at GNWAH, without fail, loves animals. That's paramount, and we'll never look elsewhere now... THANK YOU!!"
- Christine Moore
10/07/2018 02:56:39
"I like the attention to detail during the physical exam by the vet. Made sure to do a thorough examination, and not just a quick glance over. Vet technician provided options for different types of flea and heartworm treatments, so that I could choose the best one for my pet and budget. Was shown cost of visit throughout the process. Vet clinic did not pressure me into performing unnecessary procedures, but were receptive when I mentioned that my dog has a history of fluctuating thyroid levels. "
- Emily Rountree
10/06/2018 14:41:08
"We have been with Dr. Ehrlund since the mid 80's. We have always been very pleased with the way she takes care of our animals.Daisy is our 7th dog she has cared for. We are very happy with everything."
- Karen Austin
10/06/2018 13:50:43
"Great "
- Fernando Alvarez
10/03/2018 23:56:26
"Absolutely love Great Northwest Animal Hospital in every way. I only wish that the grooming services would allow for weekend hours because we are not always able to get time off of work to drop them off and pick them up during the week. "
- Keri Gullett
10/02/2018 12:40:52
"Everyone at Great Northwest Animal Hospital is doing an excellent job. The staff and veterinarians are easy to talk to, provide much needed info, friendly, handle our pets with love and care, and always have a smile on their face. We know that our loved ones are being provided with excellent care. "
- Sylvia Espinoza
10/02/2018 06:12:44
"I feel like the service keeps getting better! You guys care enough to remember who I am when I come in there. I tend to ask a lot of questions and everyone is happy to give detailed answers, never assuming I won't understand. I feel like everyone in the office genuinely cares about my pets."
- Leslie Dunne
10/02/2018 02:52:37
"My first visit was wonderful! All my questions were answered! The vet and staff were all professional and wonderful."
- Michele Gafford
10/01/2018 00:05:30
"I appreciated being able to drop Pepina off because I had to care for my grandson. Dr. Ehrland' s call reassured me that Pepina would be okay. She has been caring for the Mifflin family fur-babies for almost 20 years and I wouldn't want anyone else to do so."
- Nancy Mifflin
09/30/2018 02:54:24
"Dr Michelle was straight forward and honest she didnt beat around the bush. She gave Me an action plan for my dog's diet and dental regimen. I absolutely recommend her"
- Jenna Forrest
09/29/2018 13:24:03
"Staff knew both my pet's and my name when we walked through the door. Wait time for our appointment was under five minutes. Staff was very caring with my dog and answered all of my questions. The facility is very clean. GNW is everything a good vet should be!"
- Richard Boyles
09/29/2018 10:49:56
"You guys are so wonderful and caring!! My family and dog have had a great experience at your location!!"
- Desiree Garza
09/28/2018 03:55:09
"I absolutely love bringing gracie there. Everyone is always so friendly!!"
- Jessica Swain
09/26/2018 13:39:41
"Attentive, friendly staff--genuine. Made Archie and Trixie feel very comfortable during yearly exam."
- Debbie Sanchez
09/25/2018 16:42:48
"Dr. Michelle is always very thorough and great with my dogs! She takes the time to talk with me about any help concerns I have. And the staff follows up in a timely manner."
- Katherine Friedrich
09/25/2018 15:56:01
"I had a great experience coming to this vet clinic. They treated luna with the up most care. I knew that this would be the right clinic for us since my mom has been taking her dogs here for a while. "
- Chloe Guillen
09/25/2018 15:01:50
"Great. I feel confident in leaving baby in your hands."
- Nadine Hernandez
09/25/2018 11:03:05
"Great care of Willie and georgia"
- Lora Salyer
09/24/2018 20:12:39
"Love Dr. Loretta Erlund, she has been taking care of my babies since 1979. She is a caring, patient, and supportive person who loves what she does. "
- Caroline Thorn
09/23/2018 00:56:25
"I like the fact that you take your time and explain in the detail."
- Beatrice Ruiz
09/22/2018 19:52:54
"Terrific first visit......you guys are so friendly, fast and efficient! It was a very positive experience and even though very far from our home I plan on keeping our frencie's care with you all. Thank you very much!"
- Judy Hoover
09/22/2018 13:00:27
"Our cats love Dr. Michelle! Love your new office. Yours staff members are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. "
- John Coombs
09/21/2018 20:57:39
"beautiful spacious facility.. when i arrived i was greeted with a smile and they were aware of my 9:30 arrival which made me feel welcomed. once we got back into a room, every thing was explained to me in detail before anything was done to my cat. the young lady who took care of my cat was great, she was gentle with my scared cat. I'm sorry i didnt get her name... the doctor was great too, he talked out loud as to what he was doing to my cat, which shot he was giving her, etc. "
- JoannA Cantu-Perez
09/21/2018 13:52:36
"Miss Daisy is treated as though she's a small child. Such a loving, good hearted staff! I love the new interior!"
- Pamela Meissner
09/21/2018 02:56:59
"Everything was good; our questions were answered and the examination was thorough."
- C. E. Kimball Jr.
09/20/2018 07:50:12
"Excellent and friendly staff. Very knowledgeable and very patient with Bob. Plenty of space in lobby also. "
- James Halpin
09/19/2018 02:58:58
"Austin was very reluctant to go down the hall to treatment room. Staff was great and encouraging."
- Mina Marsden
09/17/2018 08:15:00
"This time I only bought the Sentinel for my dog, but overall my experience with the new owners has been excellent. My pets always come back happy when they stay overnight. All the improvements you have made to the place are amazing."
- Sandra Elizondo
09/16/2018 20:03:51
"We are very happy with Eleanor she is great with our Bichon Frise. All the girls at the Reception are great."
- Kimble & Susy Knowlden
09/16/2018 15:24:02
"I did not go to the appointment with my daughter, but she did state the new appearance of the clinic and stated that it was very nice. She was pleased with the appointment of Valentina."
- Carmen Saenz
09/15/2018 20:01:23
"Great customer service and knowledgeable information provided."
- Dennis Gutierrez
09/13/2018 21:28:00
"So far since Iโ€™m fairly new Great Northwest is doing a excellent job. Very nice as soon as we walk in. Place looks amazing. Staff have been truly nice and the vet explains everything in detail what is going on with my pet. He is a senior so heโ€™s super delicate but they treat him with such great care. This place is a blessing to me compared to my last vet. Iโ€™m very happy. Thank you. "
- Samantha Ellison
09/13/2018 16:29:46
"Very satisfied by the services received for Tutti."
- Nancy Comesanas
09/13/2018 11:50:00